My first post – Drugstore Haul!

IMG_0921

– I thought there could be no better way to start my blog than with a drugstore beauty hall! I’ve read and watched so many of them, I just couldn’t help myself.

– Every month when payday comes around, I decide to treat myself to a trip to Boots and try to pick up a few things off my beauty wish list. It’s something I always look forward to when the end of the month is looming! This month I went all out and purchased some goodies I have been eyeing up for a fair while.

Firstly, the Real Techniques Expert Face Brush – I have heard nothing but good things about this brush from bloggers and friends alike so I just could not resist. I love how elegant the RT brushes look and who doesn’t love that soft new brush feeling?

Maybelline 24 hour colour tattoo cream eye shadow – another product people have been raving about! I bought three shades to try out: Creamy beige, permanent taupe & on and on bronze. Cream shadows are a bit of a new venture for me, but I am actually getting on really well with them. Gorgeous colours and so long lasting.

Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Foundation – I suffer with really dry skin so was wanting to find a drugstore foundation that wouldn’t flake and would give me that sought after dewy finish. I also purchased the Bourjois bronzing powder in shade 51. It’s not often that I can find bronzer shades that are pale enough for my complexion but this one definitely fits the bill.

Next I picked up a Rimmel Kate Moss lipstick in shade 101 which is a gorgeous soft pink, thought this would be perfect for a fresh spring look. This wasn’t something that was on my wish list, but I had a Boots voucher for 200 points if I bought it so there was no stopping me!

There has been a lot of talk about the new Collection Eyes Uncovered palettes. Some bloggers are saying that they are a drugstore dupe of the Urban Decay Naked Palettes. I actually haven’t bought any of the Naked palettes (yet!) so I can’t compare the two. But I went for nude palette which has four shimmery nudes, along with a creamy matte shade and a dark brown matte shade. I also purchased the Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer – I have spent way too much time recently watching tonnes of Zoella‘s videos, so thought I would be silly not to try her favourite concealer. I have heard it can be pretty drying, so interested to see how I get on with this.

Last but not least, I decided to spend my hard earned boots points on my first Burt’s Bees Lip balm – I went for the blueberry and dark chocolate lip balm. I have to say, I am already loving this and will definitely be buying another one of my next trip to the drugstore.

– I hope you’ve enjoyed reading my first post. I have already started my wish list for the end of this month! Have you tried any of these products? Let me know your thoughts in the comments below πŸ™‚

Blog logo black

13 thoughts on “My first post – Drugstore Haul!

  1. I have tried some of these but it usually doesn’t work out since my skin is so sensitive πŸ˜” but I have found some stuff that really work for my skin I just posted them yesterday take a look πŸ˜‰

    Like

  2. Great post lovely! I love seeing all the goodies other bloggers pick up in the holy land that is Boots!!

    Welcome to the blogging world – from this post alone, I think you’re going to do just fine πŸ™‚

    E xxx

    Like

  3. Hey πŸ™‚

    First of all, hi! Hello! welcome to the blogging world! I hope you enjoy your stay! I just wanted to wish you good luck and happy blogging. πŸ™‚
    Remember to have fun! πŸ˜€

    Secondly, great. Now I want to go shopping. No, but seriously, lovely post! Such incredible picks, too! I have the Expert Face brush (and I love it) and the Burt’s Bees lip balm, but the Beeswax one (I reviewed it on my blog a few days ago, actually) and I love it, as well. πŸ™‚

    Great post! I love reading what people buy, especially in drugstores.

    I can’t wait to read more from you. πŸ™‚

    Have a lovely day!

    xx

    Like

  4. I have that ‘Eyes Uncovered’ pallette, I did a review on it if you want to check it out on my blog – its amazing! I love this post – well done for it being a first post! Its a follow from me! ahah x

    Like

Leave a Reply

