Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer // An honest review.

collection lasting perfection

Hello again!

I have gotten a bit over excited this week, wasn’t planning on writing another post until the weekend but I just couldn’t help myself! So I will try and keep this one short and sweet.

I purchased the Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer about 2 weeks ago, off the back of many rave reviews from many well known beauty bloggers and YouTubers (including my favourite YouTuber – Gabriella).

I suffer with dry skin, and I have a lot of redness so my ideal concealer would have a good coverage but wouldn’t be too drying. Although I had heard this one can be pretty drying – I thought I would give it a whirl anyway (Why not? Especially as it’s only £4.19 in Boots!)

Although the coverage with this concealer is really good and it’s very easy to blend and apply, it is extremely drying! I can get away with applying a very small amount but that means I don’t really get the level of coverage I am after. Also I really dislike the fact that the detail on the tube rubs off so easily.

Overall I would give this concealer 6.5/10: It is really good value for money and would be great for those with oily skin needing a high coverage concealer. And so my hunt for a more moisturising concealer continues!

Do you have any concealers that you would recommend for dry skin? Let me know in the comments below.

Blog logo black

11 thoughts on “Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer // An honest review.

  1. I actually had to stop myself from writing another post today since Ive wrote one every day since I started haha if you’re looking for a concealer thats hydrating and good coverage try out the nyx HD concealer I have a review on my blog! <333 x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have combination to dry skin and I think this just about works for me but I totally agree it isn’t great for dry skin! I think Mac Prolongwear Concealer is the best for all skin types, its thinner than Collection formula and I find it lasts SO long! Obviously the price is a lot more than a drugstore concealer but I find it totally worth it, I’ve not found such a good drugstore concealer to match that one 🙂 xxx

    Like

  3. I’m glad you can be honest when writing a review! I love the benefit boiing concealer, even if it is a little pricier! I have oily skin and it seems to work pretty well for me. I’m looking forward to seeing more posts from you, Lucie☺️💗

    Like

  4. My favourite concealer is the timeBalm concealer from theBalm. It comes in lots of colours and has amazing coverage from only a very thin layer. Plus it fights wrinkles so would probably help with any dry skin issues as well.
    Fran X

    Like

Leave a Reply

