MAC Brave & Whirl Review // The perfect Kylie Jenner Lip

Hi Everyone!

Hope you are all having a lovely afternoon, I’m currently sat in my garden basking in the sunshine whilst writing this post, it’s a gorgeous day here today in Devon!

Brave and Whirl

So todays post is my review of the infamous MAC Brave & Whirl combo, perfect for that 90s Kylie Jenner lip! Being a girl with very fair skin it has taken me a while to find nude shades which complement my complexion, and I am very new to the world of MAC – so I was so excited when I purchased Brave as it’s the perfect ‘all-rounder’ which I believe would suit most skin tones!

Brave is a pinky nude, that is pretty close to being a MLBB shade for me, it’s quite a versatile colour that could be worn during the day, or dressed up with a smokey eye for night time!

Brace swatch

MAC Brave is a satin finish lipstick (as I’m sure you already know!), so it’s not as drying as MACs matte finish, but it still has a semi matte finish. I love the satin finish as it’s very long lasting and the opacity of the lipstick is gorgeous! I have found that I can wear this lipstick for good 5/6 hours before I have to reapply which is ideal really.

I am not usually a big fan of lip liners but I decided to give Whirl a go as I had heard lots of great things about it and it’s pairing with Brave, and I definitely haven’t been disappointed. The application is so easy as the liner is lovely and creamy. I am not one for over lining my lips, but I must say I think Whirl would be perfect for this! I am even considering purchasing another of the MAC lip liners in the shade ‘Soar’ as I have loved this so much.

Brave close up

I would definitely repurchase both of these products as they just look perfect together, and as I said before it’s quite a versatile look which would be suitable for lots of occasions!

I am going to Plymouth next week, so will be popping to the MAC store to pick up a few bits – currently debating whether I should get Blankety or Velvet Teddy next, if you’ve tried either of these shades please let me know what you think!

Brave portrait

Have you tried MAC Brave? What nude shades do you have in your collection? Let me know in the comments below.

Follow me on Twitter and Instagram to see what else I have been up to this week!

Blog logo black

7 thoughts on “MAC Brave & Whirl Review // The perfect Kylie Jenner Lip

  1. You look beautiful! I’ve been thinking about investing in a lip liner for a while☺️ I’d get one to suit my mac lipstick in the shade mehr😍 Its quite similar to yours but a bit darker💗

    Like

Leave a Reply

