Zoella Fizz Bar // Another honest review!

IMG_4820

Hiyaa Everyone!

Just a short & sweet post tonight as this is a little cheeky extra for you! My next planned post isn’t until friday, but I’ve had a few people request this so I could’t resist.

IMG_4827

As I’m sure you all know, unless you’ve been living under a rock for the last year – Zoella has brought out her own beauty range in Superdrug and there has been lots of talk surrounding this. I purchased my Fizz Bar at the weekend and have already used it twice.ย I must admit I am a major fan of having a good soak in the bath. I tend to treat myself once a week, and love having a bath product to use – which would normally be a LUSH or Bomb cosmetics bath bomb! So when I found the Fizz bar I was quite intrigued to see how it would compare.

IMG_4829

The description of this products says “Drop 1-2 cubes into warm running water for a fragrantly fizzy bath and some much needed wash your cares away me-time.” What I found really appealing about the Fizz bar is that for the price (ยฃ4.00 currently) you can get a minimum of 4 baths, which is really good value for money. But the downside is that this product is not as exciting as other bath bombs etc that I have used.

IMG_4831

As you can see with the product being white, it doesn’t change the colour of the bath at all. The small cubes start to fizz instantly, releasing lots of bubbles into the bath. Sadly the fizziness doesn’t last as long as I had hoped, and it also seems to leave a bit of a gritty residue on the bath tub once you have taken the plug out.

I would probably give this product 6/10, the packaging is absolutely adorable and it is a really good value for money bath product. So in summary I think it’s fair to say I was slightly under whelmed, even though it does claim to do what it says in the description, it’s just hard to compete with companies like LUSH who have got their bath products pretty much spot on!

Have you tried any products from the Zoella range? What is your favourite bath product? Let me know in the comments below!

Blog logo black

7 thoughts on “Zoella Fizz Bar // Another honest review!

  1. I am hoping she will bring out her beauty range to other countries, too, so we can all try them.
    I have heard a lot of mixed opinions on this product – either it’s unbelievably wonderful or it’s meh. Such a shame, though, since the packaging is adorable and the idea is so fun!
    What I really like are the makeup bags – cute and universal, what’s there not to like? ๐Ÿ˜€

    Lovely review! ๐Ÿ™‚

    xx

    Like

    1. I think she would be silly not to as she is so popular all over the world! Where abouts are you from if you don’t mind me asking? It is a lovely product it just didn’t really hit the mark for me sadly. Thank you for your comment ๐Ÿ™‚ xo

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

