New from The Body Shop // Vitamin C ‘Glow Boosting Moisturiser’

IMG_1305

Hi everyone!

I have been lucky enough to get my hands on this new product before general release. The Body Shop Vitamin C Glow Boosting Moisturiser is aimed at dull, tired and grumpy skin – and with all this warm weather we have been having here in England I think this product has come along at just the right time!

First things first, the look of this product is super cute! I love the orange transparent packaging, and the product itself is a gorgeous pale orange colour.

When opening the product initially I was greeted with a glorious scent, I can only compare it to the smell of an orange calipo ice lolly – so this screams summer time to me.

IMG_1314

I love the texture of this moisturiser – it’s a gel-cream moisturiser and it’s light enough to use during the day time but also not so light that you can’t feel it’s effects! My skin feels really nourished and glowy after application.

The fresh gel formulation has ingredients which include sesame oil and aloe. For the brightening effect Body Shop included a derivative of vitamin C and Camu Camu berry extract which is a berry from the amazonian rainforest which is said to be one of the most potent sources of vitamin C.

I have been using this product for almost a week now, and I have seen a big difference in my skin – to the point where on a few days I have actually gone to work with NO FOUNDATION ON, I have literally used this moisturiser, a quick bit of bronzer and highlight to add to the ‘healthy glow’ and a few sweeps of mascara!

This product will be available from 01/05/15 in Body Shop stores and online, RRP is £16 – which I feel is a really reasonable considering the quality of the product.

IMG_1313

I would definitely recommend this product, overall I think I would give it 9/10 – I’m not sure anything would ever get a 10 in my eyes so this is pretty close to being perfect! I can’t wait to try some more products from the vitamin C range as I just feel they are the perfect addition to my skin care routine for spring/summer!

Keep your eyes peeled for future Body Shop Reviews, as I am working alongside my best friend Nicola who is a local Body Shop Consultant in my area – and I should be getting my hands on some more new products next month before they go on general release, including the new Virgin Mojito range – so watch this space!

Would you be interested in a post on my summer day time make up routine? Which Body Shop products do you rate? Let me know in the comments below!

Blog logo black

14 thoughts on “New from The Body Shop // Vitamin C ‘Glow Boosting Moisturiser’

  1. Thanks for the great review Lucie! So pleased you loved the product 😊 this is available to buy through me with an exclusive 10% discount for just £14.40 with free delivery, just post on here or email me at ncann89@gmail.com to order one! I’m looking forward to receiving the Virgin Mojito range, will let you know as soon as I get hold of it Lucie! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

