♡ April Favourites ♡

Hey Everyone!

So tomorrow I am off to Ireland for 5 days so thought I would do my favourites for this month a bit early! I’ve always wanted to do a favourites post after reading so many.. so I hope you enjoy it.

pll2Just going to kick things off with Pretty Little Liars – Netflix are absolute babes for having all the episodes of this show! I am currently watching Season 4, and I am totally hooked. I think Aria and Spencer are my two favourite characters, and I have a bit of a soft spot for Toby.

IMG_4983

I am a massive sucker for scented candles – and this pair of cuties are my new favourite. They are from the Yankee Candle ‘Simply Home’ range – the scent is called Peach Smoothie. Its such a light, sweet but still refreshing scent. Which I think is perfect for spring/summer nights.

IMG_4974

Onto food – I have been absolutely obsessed with berries this month, I’m sure this trend will continue over the summer months. I have just managed to reach my slimming world target, and I really think eating fruit every day has made a huge difference to my weight loss.

IMG_5022

Now onto more beauty related items – I am absolutely loving MACs Brush Cleanser – so quick and easy to use, and so handy for just an every day clean up, it’s lasting me pretty well as well considering how often I use this!

IMG_5003

Next up is the Max Factor Creme Puff Blush in shade 10 nude mauve. In a nutshell – IMO its the perfect ‘summer time’ blush for girls with porcelain/Snow White-esque complexion, like me!

IMG_4994

A brand I don’t hear people mentioning much is Tropic – This product is called face smooth, its a facial exfoliator which is basically a sugar scrub but it is so amazing! I suffer with dry skin and have been using this twice a week for the last month, and it’s made a huge difference to my skin.

IMG_5005

Recently I invested in the Core Collections brush set by Real Techniques, previously I have always stuck with Ecotools brushes but felt like I needed to switch things up a bit, and boy was that the right decision! I am so happy with this set and can’t wait to purchase a few more RT brushes once payday has arrived. The buffing brush is my favourite, as it can be used for so many different things.
IMG_5033

And finally, last but not least! The infamous Benefit Roller Lash – I could never be without this product now, I love the curl and length it gives me and the formula is so much less clumpy than ‘They’re Real’.

I hope I haven’t waffled too much in this post – I have a tendency to get a bit over enthusiastic! I am so happy with the response I am getting from this blog and I really hope you enjoy reading it as much as I enjoy writing it.

I’d love to hear what products you have been loving this month, let me know in the comments box below.

Keep up to date with my adventure in Ireland by following me on Twitter & Instagram.

Blog logo black

6 thoughts on “♡ April Favourites ♡

  1. Berries are my favourite too! Love to have them for breakfast before school. They make my tummy happy. :p And YASSSSS, I’m so glad you love Benefit’s Real Lash mascara, it is my favorite mascara!
    Great post and I hope you have a great time in your trip. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

