Nails of the Month // May Edition!

IMG_1617Hey Everyone!

Decided to squeeze in an extra post this week as I had my nails done over the weekend and wanted to tell you all about it. Every 4 weeks I go to see my good friend Kimmi (Check out her Instagram here) who works at my local nail bar. She uses products from the brand Young Nails, which I absolutely love. She has been doing my nails now pretty much constantly for almost 3 years and I can’t fault the products at all.

IMG_1616

I am quite lucky as I have very strong natural nails, so I tend to stick to just having Young Nails gel polish which is called ManiQ. As well as having a really wide range of gel polish shades, Young nails also have a really good selection of glitter to complement the ManiQ shades – you’ll quickly learn that I am slightly glitter obsessed.

This month I decided to go for something slightly different – as I’m not usually much of a pink person. But I took a shine to the shade Ultimate Pink 101 – it’s a gorgeous blue based pink which is almost Barbie like – very unusual for me but I absolutely love it.

IMG_1615

I decided to pair this with the shade Rose Quartz on my ring finger topped with a white acrylic bow sculpted by Kimmi, with a cute little pearl in the centre of the bow! Here is a photo of my finished set, aren’t they just gorgeous?

IMG_1559

I am so lucky that in my current job I can get away with having my nails like this. Each month I always look forward to popping into the salon and having my nails done, it’s such a lovely treat. I would definitely recommend going to visit your local Young Nails Technician – as the shade range and quality of their products is amazing.

I am thinking of doing a ‘Nails of the month’ post every 4 weeks – let me know in the comments below if this is something you’d be interested in. I’d love to know your thoughts on this set, and if you’ve ever used Young Nails products before?

I would love to link up with more of you guys via social media, so here are my links – Twitter // Instagram // Bloglovin’

Blog logo black

9 thoughts on “Nails of the Month // May Edition!

Leave a Reply

