My first Birch Box // ‘Free Your Mind’ May Edition

IMG_1653Hi Everyone! Hope you are all having a lovely weekend so far. I was so happy when I got home from work yesterday to see that this little bundle of joy had been delivered. This is my first venture into the realm of beauty boxes – I gave in to the temptation as another blogger – Sophia at Tattooed Tealady had a £5 off code on her blog! The reason I went for Birch box is that I like the idea that the products are tailored towards you, having dry skin and very curly hair I was so excited to see what products I would receive.. so lets take a look in side! IMG_1642 This months box had the editorial theme of ‘Free Your Mind’ – the box is designed so that you can colour it in yourself, and came with a set of colouring pencils too. This month you could choose something from the company WAH London – the options were either a nail art pen, press on nails or a lucky dip! I went with the lucky dip and ended up with a nail polish in the shade Slicker Than Your Average, which is a gorgeous vibrant pink! As I’ve only just had my nails done (if you’ve not seen them check out my previous post – here!) I won’t be using this at the moment, but I think it will be perfect for painting my toes before my trip to Zante in September! Now onto my 5 samples.. IMG_1652 Stila Lip Glaze in the shade ‘Glow’ – I am definitely more of a lipstick kinda girl, but have tried this paired with MACs whirl liner and it looks gorgeous. It’s quite a thick and sticky consistency which I’m not really a fan of. But the packaging is really cute and the twist pen application is also really handy. Parlor By Jeff Chastain Moisturising Sea Salt Spray – I am yet to try this product properly but I was so happy to receive this. It contains sweet almond oil and vitamin rich algae to add texture aplenty whilst nourishing your scalp – something which is perfect for me and my frizzy curly locks! IMG_1643Caudalie Vinoperfect Radiance Tinted Moisturiser in Light – With summer on it’s way I can’t wait to get some use out of this tinted moisturiser. I tried it this morning for the first time and it has such a smooth texture, it glides on easily and has reasonable courage for a tinted moisturiser. Nude ProGenius Omega Treatment Oil – This product is quite a nice treat for me, it’s normal RRP is £58 so it’s not something that would normally fall within my budget! It is full of natural nutrients to leave your skin feeling happy and healthy. IMG_1640 Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser – When I ordered my birch box I kept all my fingers and toes crossed in hope that I would receive this product. I am so happy to have finally got my hands on this much raved about cleanser. This product fully lives up to the hype – it removes all make up with ease, including my Benefit Rollerlash mascara. It left my skin feeling so fresh and revitalised. I have forced myself to hold off buying a full sized bottle until I finish this sample – but I can tell this is going to be a new staple in my skin care routine. Extra Beauty Bonus – Number 4 Lumiere d’Hiver Reconstructing Masque – This hair mask contains nourishing ingredients such as shea butter and jojoba seed oils, so sounds like it will be perfect for me as well. IMG_1648Here is a little FOTD for you using some of my new products, I’m so impressed with the tinted moisturiser and Stila lip glaze – think they make a lovely light day time make up look. I am really happy with the products I received so think I will definitely be continuing my subscription with Birch box for a few more months!

Have you tried any of these products before? Let me know your opinions in the comments box below.

Follow me on Social media – Twitter // Instagram // Bloglovin’

 

Blog logo black

10 thoughts on “My first Birch Box // ‘Free Your Mind’ May Edition

  1. I loved this month’s box! My favorite sample was the Caudalie Vinoperfect Radiance Tinted Moisturiser. I received the Liz Earle sample last month – isn’t it amazing? So worth the hype!

    Roxie ♥
    thebeautifulbluebird.blogspot.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’d love to do something like this! But every site I go on is for the U.S. And not the uk.. Boo! I love seeing what everyone gets though, 🙂 xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Well I never knew that! I was looking at the Ipsy bags etc.. Ima Google it right now haha! Thank you 🙂 xx

        Like

  3. Just was having a little stalk of your blog! Might have to invest into Birch Box! love the idea 🙂 your eyeliner is on point, which one do you use, any tips and tricks?

    Like

    1. I think I was using the Soap & Glory Supercat liner here which is my all time favourite! I’ve never been the best at liner but I just tend to keep a damp cotton bud/ q tip handy to use to clean up & create crisp edges 🙂 xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

