NEW ‘The Experimenter’ Full Review // LUSH Oxford Street Exclusive!

IMG_1828

Hi Everyone! So excited to finally share this full review with you! I was delighted when Mark returned from London last week with my LUSH goodies, to see he chose one of the NEW Oxford St Exclusive products (see my haul post here!). I couldn’t contain my excitement and decided to treat myself to a bath the following day. IMG_1821

‘The Experimenter’ – £3.75LUSH describes it as ‘a bath time motion picture.’

The product has a very strong scent, which I wasn’t keen on initially but it does smell much nicer once it’s in the water. One of the main ingredients is  vetivert oil which is known for being quite a strong scent. It gives ‘The Experimenter’ quite an unusual and unique scent but I did really warm to it in the end. I found it very relaxing and calming.

As you can see, the product is hexagonal in shape and comprises of various sections of different colours including orange, turquoise, fuchsia pink, and a purple centre. So unsurprisingly it makes for a very colourful and exciting bath. The product is also very shimmery and has lots of flecks of bronze glitter, I am like a magpie when it comes to glittery products! I have put together a short YouTube video below, as I think it’s hard to show how amazing this product really is just via photos.

As you can see from the video, this bath bomb was super fizzy and really fun to watch. The fizziness lasted for such a long time, which was a nice change. The end result of the product was a lilac coloured bath water with lots of bronze glitter. I was impressed as it left my skin feeling extremely silky and moisturised. The Experimenter costs £3.75, which is slightly more pricey than your average LUSH Bath Bomb – but I really think it’s worth every penny. I’ve been really struggling with stress at work the last few weeks, and this was the perfect remedy. I’d really recommend it for those days when you are just really wanting to unwind, the colours are so vibrant it will just automatically lift your mood!

IMG_1853

I would give this product 9.5/10 and would highly recommend it. I think this is my all time favourite bath bomb, and it’s such a shame I won’t be able to get another one any time soon. May have to make a special trip to London! I look forward to trying more of the Oxford Street Exclusive LUSH products in the future.

I would really appreciate it if you guys would subscribe to my YouTube channel – I am planning to include more videos in my posts, and may eventually start doing videos for Hauls/ Reviews if I get the confidence.

Let me know your thoughts on ‘The Experimenter’ in the comments below. I would love to hear from you!

Twitter // Instagram // Bloglovin’ // Youtube

Blog logo black

38 thoughts on “NEW ‘The Experimenter’ Full Review // LUSH Oxford Street Exclusive!

      1. It’s very professional and I liked the end too – you had a really nice effect as it faded out. I just thought that was great! Did you post it on Twitter and copy Lush? They actually read and respond to all their tweets. I bet they would love it.

        Like

    1. My boyfriend got it from a website that’s all music you can use of YouTube / Vimeo videos! I’ll ask him the name later so I can give you the link 🙂 I tweeted it to them but haven’t heard back yet xo

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I think it really helped show off how amazing it was! 🙂 I live up north, in Yorkshire so I’m definitely not getting any anytime soon haha we’ll just have to hope they’ll one day reach us! Xxx

    Like

  2. I was wondering if you are able to get your hands on more of the experimenter…If you do, please let me know! I would love to buy them off of you, if you wouldn’t mind. Please and thank you [:

    Like

      1. That sounds cool too. I wouldn’t mind the other bath bombs that they only have in London. /: But just let me know, thanks again! (:

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I cannot wait to go to London to pick one of these up! I love the colours and the effect it gives in the water, its like a rainbow unicorn bath! It just looks like such a fun product! x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

