Body Shop Vitamin E Range Review // Sneak peak at NEW Virgin Mojito body butter!

IMG_5404

Hello my lovelies!

Hope you are all having a fantastic bank holiday weekend. A few weeks ago I picked up a few products from the Body Shop Vitamin E range so I thought it was about time I did a full review, I also got a sample of the Virgin Mojito body butter which I’m so excited about!

The Vitamin E Body Shop skincare range is probably the largest range the Body Shop have to offer and contains a real diverse selection of products. It is quite popular as it is compatible with pretty much all skin types. In the past I have tried the day and night cream, both of which I loved so I thought it was about time I tried some different products from this range.

Vitamin E Face Mist (£8.50) – I decided to try the Vitamin E Face Mist as I’ve never really used a proper toner or a setting spray before, and this mist is said to be suitable for both! Emily Rose spoke about this on her YouTube channel, she mentioned how great it was for giving your makeup a bit of a boost throughout the day – which sold it for me. I’ve tried to put this product to the test for the last few weeks and I am actually pretty impressed. It contains rose water so it has quite a floral scent, which initially I didn’t really like but I have warmed to it over time. It feels very refreshing on the skin and is absorbed quite quickly. I have mainly been using it as a toner and I’ve found it has really helped close my pores and leave my skin feeling more energised.

IMG_5415

Vitamin E Eyes Cube (£8.00) – The Body Shop says ‘This ingenious anti-fatigue stick is perfect to help diminish the signs of fatigue with a sweep’. I was drawn to this product as recently I have started to get dark circles and I feel that I need to take better care of my eyes, as I don’t regularly use an eye cream/serum at the moment. The product is quite small, but the stick is the perfect size for a generous sweep under the eyes. It feels very cooling and gentle on the skin, which is great as my under eye area can be very sensitive. I feel like this makes my eyes feel energised and look brightened/ more awake.

IMG_2021

Now on to the Virgin Mojito range! My lovely friend Nicola who is a Body Shop at home consultant kindly gave me a sample of the body butter from the new limited edition summer range to try. The body butters are a cult classic Body Shop product, but I think this one trumps the rest. I can’t even begin to describe how amazing this smells, but I will try my best! It literally smells like you are on a beach with a fresh zingy Mojito in your hand. I think the scent makes it the perfect product for summer, I would love to use this on holiday after spending a day in the sun to give my skin back a bit of moisture. I am already planning on purchasing a few products from this range as it’s just incredible – it is due to be released in June!

Have you tried any of the Vitamin E range? I’d love to hear your thoughts in the comments below.

Twitter // Instagram // Bloglovin’ // YouTube

Blog logo black

9 thoughts on “Body Shop Vitamin E Range Review // Sneak peak at NEW Virgin Mojito body butter!

  1. This is so strange, my review of the mist goes up in a few days! Haha! I loved the mist, I work in a really dry environment, and it gives my skin a real moisture boost even over my make up!

    Like

    1. Ooh I look forward to seeing it! Me too, we have quite heavy air con in the office and it really dries my skin out – so this is perfect to combat that! Thanks for your comment lovely 🙂 xo

      Like

Leave a Reply

