Sleek Blushers // First Impressions!

IMG_2056

Hi Everyone!

As I mentioned in my last post, over the bank holiday weekend I headed to Exeter for a bit of a shopping trip. My local Superdrug is very small and doesn’t have a Sleek counter, so Sleek was on the top of my agenda for this trip.

The lovely Joanna from Pores for Thought (Go check out her blog, it’s amazing!) did a post recently about drugstore dupes, in this post she talked about the Sleek Rose Gold blush and how it was a really good dupe for NARS Orgasm – which at £23 is 5x the price of the Sleek offering. So I decided I had to give the Rose Gold blush a go. I also picked up another blush in the shade Suede as I’m trying to expand my blush collection.

IMG_2134

I think I will more than likely write a full review on these products once I’ve put them to the test (let me know if that’s something you’d be interested in). But for now I just thought I would give you my first impressions. This is my first venture into the world of Sleek and I am very impressed. The packaging is lovely, it almost reminds me of the higher end brands such as NARS & MAC.

The main thing that caught my attention with these blushers was the colour! The Rose Gold is absolutely stunning, it’s a bit brighter than what I would usually use but I really love it. It is quite shimmery but don’t let this put you off, as its very blendable on the skin. I’d say I will probably use this shade more for nights out / going out for dinner make up looks, rather than a every day look.

IMG_2135

Suede is such a perfect every day shade. It’s a sandy/peach toned nude blush, it is part of the Sleek shimmer blush range but I honestly think this is more of a matte as I can’t see any shimmer in there at all. I am quite fair skinned and find this shade so flattering, it’s very easy to work with as the product is silky smooth and has a really good colour pay off. As you can see from the swatches above, the colour pay off of both shades is insane – considering that the RRP is £4.49.

I am so happy with both of these shades, and I can’t wait to add more Sleek products to my make up kit.

Have you tried any products from the Sleek range? What is your favourite blush for summertime? Let me know in the comments below, I’d love to hear from you. If any of you are on the Bloglovin’ please give me a follow – I follow back!

Twitter // Instagram

Blog logo black

18 thoughts on “Sleek Blushers // First Impressions!

  1. I went out to get a Sleek blush yesterday but my Superdrug only has a tiny Sleek counter so I couldn’t find them! So gutted and I’m so jealous, would love to see a review and maybe I’ll go on a hunt for them haha!

    Like

  2. really love sleek! one of my favourite drugstore brands because their quality is just amazing and the price is unbeatable for what you get! would love a review , i have yet to try any of their blushes , I was actually going to purchase the rose gold shade but opted out at the last minute :/ xx

    Like

    1. What are your go to Sleek products? I want to try more but I was a bit over whelmed with so much choice! I can’t believe how good value the products are. I will definitely post a full review with a FOTD in the next few weeks 🙂 xo

      Like

      1. The Au Natural palette is a must for me , just has the most amazing colours! I also love their lipsticks! Coral Reef is amazing its just the most perfect corally orange! also their little eyebrow kit is a dupe for the benefit brow-zings kit 🙂 xx

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Love the look of Suede, never tried a peachy-orange toned blush so I might have to pick that one up! I think sleek is amazing, I have a set of their brushes and they were really cheap but are really great quality, they’re only little brushes but I only have small hands haha! Xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. One of the other Sleek blush shades I really like is ‘Antique’, a kind of muted dark pink with a sliver shimmer, that description doesn’t do it justice. It’s lovely on, kind of 80’s but it a good way. think Kate Bush and smokey eyes!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I actually think that Antique would work great with pale skin. I’m pale but warm toned and it’s subtle enough on me, maybe a little more dramatic if you are alabaster white, but I think it would look great. Totally agree the sleek blushes a great product! 😉 x

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

