NEW Rimmel Wonder’Full – Wake Me Up Mascara Review.

IMG_2136

Evening Everyone!

Recently, I seem to always find beauty bargains when strolling down the aisles of my local supermarket. I picked up the new Rimmel Wake Me Up mascara from ASDA for just Β£4.99! In the past I have always been very faithful to Benefit mascaras, for about 3 years solid I constantly repurchased They’re Real, and I also really love Rollerlash. But I have recently come to realise that there are drugstore mascaras out there that do a really good job of mimicking the more high end brands, for a fraction of a price. So I have made it my mission to try out what the drugstore has to offer.

Rimmel says “Exclusive formula with vitamins and cucumber extract helps lashes feel conditioned throughout the day. Precision brush with soft, lash hugging fibres smoothly wraps round each and every lash with defined, clump free volume.”

I was instantly attracted to the bright green reflective packaging. It is very different to other drugstore mascaras and definitely stands out on the shelves.

The concept of a ‘conditioning’ mascara really appeals to me. It’s a gap in the market currently which I don’t think any drugstore brands have tried to fill. I have been using the products for a few weeks now and I’ve noticed that it is very gentle on my lashes – it is much easier to remove than my usual mascara. I am not sure if I can really say I’ve seen a difference in the condition of my lashes so far, but I am going to persevere with it for a while longer.

IMG_2137

I usually prefer plastic mascara wands as I feel they make it easier to manipulate the product and they often give you a bit more control whilst applying. I do find the shape of the brush makes it more difficult to catch the outer lashes, but it just takes a bit of practice to get it right.

One thing I really love about this mascara is the smell (I know, weird right?!) – it has a really light fresh cucumber scent. It’s a very clean smell which is definitely appealing as I hate using makeup which has a over powering smell.

This mascara is really good for day time makeup as it gives quite a natural look, it defines and lengthens the lashes but doesn’t really add much volume. It doesn’t leave any marks around my eyes and I find it really easy to remove which is a major positive. I mostly wear it during the day, for when I’m going to work – but I think I will definitely stick with Roller lash for night time make up.

Overall I think I would give this foundation 6.5-7/10, the conditioning aspect, the scent and the ease of removal are great – it’s just as shame the mascara doesn’t add more volume.

Have any of you tried this mascara, if so what are your thoughts? What is your go to mascara? Let me know in the comments below.

Twitter // Instagram // Bloglovin’

Blog logo black

6 thoughts on “NEW Rimmel Wonder’Full – Wake Me Up Mascara Review.

Leave a Reply

