Benefit’s Redemption!

IMG_2184

Hi Everyone!

I recently did a post about my disappointing experience when I went to the Benefit BrowBar in Exeter (Click here if you haven’t read it already). I won’t go into too much detail as I’m sure lots of you will have read it.

I’m not usually the type of person that enjoys moaning and putting in complaints. In the end I decided to bite the bullet and contact Benefit directly. I commented on an Instagram post, saying about my experience at the BrowBar and they responded by giving me an email address to write to.

I spent quite a while trying to put together a well thought out but honest email. The following day I was surprised to receive a very impressive response. Benefit addressed all of my concerns, especially the fact I wasn’t made aware of the lack of Gimme Brow before the treatment and the lack of aftercare. They were most understanding and diplomatic.

At the end of the email they asked what shade I would need in Gimme Brow, so that they could send one out to me. They also mentioned they would post a few other goodies as a gesture of goodwill. Today when I arrived home from work I had a little parcel waiting for me and I was so ecstatic when I saw it’s contents!

I was expecting to receive the Gimme Brow with a few other Benefit samples, so the fact they sent me the ‘Feelin’ Dandy’ kit was a really nice surprise. It was a really kind gesture and has made me feel much better about the whole experience. It’s nice to see that a big brand like Benefit will admit when they are in the wrong, and they will go out of their way to make it up to their customers. I was very impressed with how they handled the whole situation and it was all dealt with very promptly.

So the moral of the story is, if you aren’t happy with a product/treatment you have received it’s much better to speak up and be honest about it.

Twitter // Instagram // Bloglovin’

Blog logo black

6 thoughts on “Benefit’s Redemption!

Leave a Reply

