♡ May Favourites ♡

IMG_2286

Hello Everyone!

I can’t believe that my second month of blogging is over. I think as I’ve been so busy this year, time just seems to be running away from me! So today going to talk to about my favourite things from the month of May. I am quite shocked that I haven’t included any lipsticks this month, but I have been trying to branch out a bit!

IMG_2282

MAC Mineralize Skin Finish – Soft & Gentle

I will try to keep this short and sweet, as this is a very popular product – loved by many bloggers. I just think it is the perfect high lighter for pale-medium skin tones, it looks darker in the pan than when applied and it is just super gorgeous. It’s so easy to blend, and you only need to use a very small amount of product each time so this will last me a long time.

Real Techniques Stippling Brush

I am so glad that I picked up the Stippling brush this month. I really like using it to apply my concealer (when covering my blemishes) it helps stop the concealer from looking cakey, and gives a real flawless finish. It also works really well with my MAC MSF.

IMG_2285

MAC Strobe Cream

I purchased the travel size version for £10 from the MAC website, which I think is such good value for money. It’s very light and moisturising. Only a small amount is required to leave my skin looking and feeling illuminated.

IMG_2283

Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish

I received this 30ml tube of Cleanse and Polish in my May Birch Box (click here to see full post). I have never used a cleanser like this before, and I really wish I had tried it sooner. It is so gentle and removes my stubborn eye makeup with ease.

LUSH Bubblegum Lip Scrub 

When my boyfriend went to London earlier this month, this was amongst the goodies he chose for me from the Oxford Street LUSH store (full post here). I’ve found this really useful in prepping my lips before wearing drying matte shades such as MAC Velvet Teddy. It also smells and tastes incredible!

IMG_2284

Marc Jacobs – Dot

I have had this perfume since Christmas but it has become a really favourite over the last few weeks. Firstly I just love the bottle, I think it is so adorable. The sweet floral scent is perfect for this time of year. I have always found that all the Marc Jacobs scents are very long lasting and I have a big soft spot for them.

lucy-hale-short-hair

Lucy Hale (Aria from Pretty Little Liars)

I have a major girl crush on this lady at the moment! In my April favourites I mentioned how much I have been loving PLL and this has not changed. I started following Lucy Hale on Instagram and she just always looks so on point! I am loving her bob and I also really love her make up, especially her bold brows.

p02q7v6w

& Last but certainly not least…

BBC 1 Series ‘Shark’

This may seem a little strange to include this series in my favourites. But I have always loved documentaries about sea life, especially sharks. This series aired during May – with three one hour episodes. I really enjoyed watching it as the BBC took a really different approach and portrayed sharks in a such a different light to the majority of nature documentaries. My favourite part of the whole series was the segment on Manta Rays, it was so interesting and the footage was super stunning.

So that’s a wrap for my May favourites! I’ve already got two beauty orders in the mail, and I’m quite keen to try lots of new products throughout June. What have you guys been loving this month? I would love to hear from you in the comments box below!

Twitter // Instagram // Bloglovin’

Blog logo black

28 thoughts on “♡ May Favourites ♡

  1. Lovely favorites! I love the Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish too! Which reminds me that I need to use mine more. I really want to try the Lush lip scrub too. 🙂 xo

    Like

    1. Thanks Molly 🙂 eee I know I’m so excited, I only started watching it about 2 months ago and I’ve got 2 episodes left then I’m all up to date! Who is your fav character? xo

      Like

  2. I’ve been looking for a good highlighter and might just have to give Soft & Gentle a try! Thanks for sharing your favorites. It’s so much fun to see what others love and recommend.

    Like

Leave a Reply

