My First Chatty YouTube Video // LUSH Bath Bomb Haul!

IMG_2534 Good afternoon Everyone,

Hope you are all having a wonderful weekend. Today I am super excited to share with you my first chatty YouTube video – it’s a LUSH haul. I filmed this with the help of my boyfriend a few weeks ago, and was really in two minds about posting it, so I hope you guys enough it.

I thought I would do a short blog post to go alongside the video. I have become totally obsessed with LUSH over the last few months. I have always been a huge lover of baths – I think it’s really important every once in a while to take the time to treat yourself and unwind with a nice relaxing bath. When we passed the LUSH store in Exeter a few weeks ago I couldn’t resist stocking up on some bath bombs. IMG_2535

Space Girl – £2.35

This was a cheeky repurchase – I love this bath bomb as it is such a good price, it smells so delicious – just like the sweets Parma Violets. I think the shape is adorable and I love the added bit of sparkle.

IMG_2537

Avobath – £3.35

This actually wasn’t for me but I wanted to include it in this post – I convinced my boyfriend that he ought to try a LUSH bath bomb. This bomb contains lemon grass and avocado – the scent is really zesty and refreshing. It turns the bath water a really vibrant green – it’s like having a bath with the Hulk!

IMG_2532

Butterball – £2.65

One of LUSH’s more plain & simple bath bombs. It contains cocoa butter and is said to be very moisturising. It turns the bath water quite milky, so it doesn’t leave lots of mess to clean up afterwards.

IMG_2536

Twilight £3.35

I have never tried this bath bomb before, and it seems as thought every Blogger & her dog has tried it. I find lavender scented things really soothing so I thought this would be great to use after a stressful day of work. LUSH says it turns bath water a deep shimmering purple and the scent is meant to be soothing, mind clearing and calming.

IMG_2533

Yuzu & Cocoa Bubbleroon – £3.65

I was very intrigued by the shape of this product, it’s like a chubby macaroon – so adorable! I’ve not used any of the LUSH bath melts before so I am really excited to try this. It smells absolutely delicious and I love the fact that you can break it in two – so you can get two baths from one Bubbleroon. I think I will try to write a full review on this product once I have tried it out.

I hope you guys enjoyed watching my first YouTube video, please give my video a big thumbs up and subscribe to my YouTube channel! I am hoping to post a video once a week, so hopefully it will start to become more of a regular thing once I’m feeling a bit more confident.

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below. Have you tried any of these products before? What is your favourite LUSH bath product?

Give me a follow on social media, I would love to connect with more of you! I follow back :).

Twitter // Instagram // Bloglovin’

Blog logo black

22 thoughts on “My First Chatty YouTube Video // LUSH Bath Bomb Haul!

  1. Aww you’re so cute!! I cracked up laughing when you couldn’t say the word haha! Keep up the good work! xx

    Like

    1. Awww thank you so much lovely! I wanted to keep it nice & light hearted, so thought some out takes would be good ha. I honestly had to sit there with the Yankee Candle in front of me so I could say it properly, took a good 5 attempts! xo

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for your lovely comment! It’s so nice to get some positive feedback as I was so worried about posting the video. I’m hoping to try the bubbleroon this week, so will definitely try & post a review soon! xo

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I have always wanted to try these bath bombs! They always sound so amazing! I am subscribed to your channel. 🙂 xo

    Like

Leave a Reply

