Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish: Full Review!

IMG_2605

Last month I was lucky enough to receive a 30ml tube of Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish in my Birchbox (full post here). I haven’t heard even one person have a bad word to say about this product, so I was really pleased to finally have my hands on it!

Liz Earle says “Our original, multi award-winning hot cloth cleanser quickly removes daily grime and make up to leave skin clean, soft and radiant.”

The first time I used this cleanser I was so impressed I wanted to order a full sized tube that evening (I convinced myself it was best to wait until I had used up my 30ml one first, how sensible of me I know!). I couldn’t believe how easily it removed my eye make up and it left my skin feeling so refreshed. I have continued using this product most nights for the past month and I have not been disappointed at all.

IMG_2606

One of the great things about this product is that a little goes a long way, I never would have thought that I’d still be using the 30ml tube almost a month after I received it. It is really quick and easy to use. I love the fact that it is gentle on my skin, I suffer with quite sensitive skin especially around my eyes but this product hasn’t irritated my skin at all.

The one thing I am not too keen on is the scent – I have never been a big fan of chamomile, it reminds me of cleaning of my guinea pig’s hutch when I was a little girl! But the scent isn’t particularly strong or over powering, so over time I have adjusted to it and it doesn’t bother me too much.

I will definitely be purchasing a full sized version of Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish in the coming weeks. At Β£15.50 for 100ml I think I would be silly not to! I am very impressed with this cleanser and I can’t wait to try more Liz Earle products in future.

What are your thoughts on Cleanse & Polish? What Liz Earle products would you recommend? Let me know your thoughts in the comments below.

I recently posted my first ever chatty YouTube video – I’m very much a newbie to YouTube but would really love it if you guys would subscribe to my channel! I am looking to post a weekly video, most will be beauty/skincare related I’m sure.

Twitter // Instagram // Bloglovin’

Blog logo black

24 thoughts on “Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish: Full Review!

      1. I love the gentle face scrub and the skin repair moisturiser, I’ve also been using the Superskin concentrate oil which is just lovely. I haven’t tried a Liz Earle product which I haven’t liked! Xx

        Liked by 1 person

      1. listen cutie – we can be resourceful
        we could always do an exchange
        wouldn’t that be fun – something to think about xxxx I’m in toronto and we have way LESS that the states ……..

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

