5 Product Face: The Benefit Edition – YouTube Video! ♡

IMG_2630

I’m bringing you something a little different today – after all the positive comments I received about my first YouTube video last week, I decided to make it a weekly thing.

I’ve always enjoyed watching five product face videos, as I think it is quite a challenge to do a full make up look with only five products – especially now that contouring and highlighting has become such a big thing! As you may already know Benefit are one of my all time favourite beauty brands so I thought I would give myself the challenge of choosing only five of their products to create a complete make up look! Like before, I am going to do a short post to go along side the video. Please give the video a watch and let me know your thoughts!

IMG_2629

1) BASE – Hello Flawless Oxygen WOW Foundation in the shade ‘I’m pure for Sure’ Ivory.

I got this sample size version from my ‘How to look the best at everything’ box. This is a medium coverage foundation that is very easy to blend, it is quite build able as well so would suit those who like a more full coverage look. It used to be my HG foundation before I was converted to MAC studio fix. I like to apply it with an RT buffing brush & it gives a really flawless finish.

2) BROWS – Gimme Brow in the shade Medium-Dark

If you have read my recent Benefit Brow Bar post you will know all about my love for Gimme Brow, it is my go to brow product. It is so quick and easy to use, and is perfect for ladies like me with brows that are more on the sparse side! It stays put all day and the applicator is the perfect size for keeping your brows defined.

3) MASCARA – Rollerlash

I personally think that this is the best mascara on the market at the moment. It gives my lashes so much definition and lengthens them without looking clumpy. It is much easier to remove than Benefits They’re Real mascara.

4) BLUSH – Rockateur

Who doesn’t love a rose gold blush? This is quite a recent addition to my make up collection and I absolutely adore it. It’s the perfect shade for pale skinned beauties but I also think it would really look really nice on more tanned skin.

5) LIPS – Rockateur lipgloss

I couldn’t do a five product face and not use a lip product! I am normally more of a lipstick kinda girl but I love Benefits lip gloss range. This is a lovely every day shade, and it’s the perfect lipgloss as it’s not too tacky on the lips.

I hope you have enjoyed this post! I’d love to hear your thoughts in the comments box below. Let me know if you’ve tried any of these products! What are your favourite products from the brand Benefit?

If you enjoyed watching this video please Subscribe to my YouTube channel – I am going to be posting a weekly video every Sunday. It was quite daunting taking the plunge with YouTube but I am really enjoying it so far!

Twitter // Instagram // Bloglovin’ // YouTube

Blog logo black

10 thoughts on “5 Product Face: The Benefit Edition – YouTube Video! ♡

Leave a Reply

