♡ Wanderlust – My Dream Holiday Destinations ♡

IMG_2848

In September I am going on a proper summer holiday for the first time in about 6 years  and I am unbelievably excited. I am off to Zante with my boyfriend for 7 days in the sunshine. Whilst I was at University and since I have graduated I have been on a few small trips, e.g. Disneyland Paris but I haven’t managed to go on any big trips or explore any Europian cities that I haven’t already visited.

I’ve been thinking about travel a lot lately as many of my friends are jetting off all over the globe. One of my Uni friends has just gone to the Maldives this week, and one of my favourite bloggers, Joanna from Pores for Thought is currently travelling around Italy for 3 weeks, I am insanely jealous! So today I am going to talk about the places I’d most like to visit and why.

Italy

I would try and narrow it down to a few particular cities in Italy, but there is just so much of this wonderful country that I would love to see. I am super jealous of Joanna who is currently over there, the stunning photos she has been posting on her Instagram are partly what has spurred me on to write this post. In an ideal world I would love to spend 3-4 weeks travelling around Italy, really immersing myself in the culture and especially the food!

Florida

When I was younger I was very lucky as my parents took my brother and me to Florida three times. Florida holds so many special memories for me, it’s such a magical place. There is still so much I haven’t done in Florida that I would love to do. Incase you guys didn’t know, I am a huge Harry Potter and Disney fan, so to have the chance to go back to Disney World and to visit Hogwarts at Universal Studios would just be a dream come true for me. I would also really like to go to the Everglades. I think it would be amazing to see Manatees in the wild. I would love to go to Florida with my boyfriend as I know we would both have the time of our lives!

Hawaii

I have clearly spent far too long watching the TV series’ LOST and Hawaii 5.0, these shows have majorly fuelled my love and obsession with Hawaii. I am very much an outdoor person and exploring this gorgeous island would be such a great experience. I love spending time swimming in the ocean and the beaches in Hawaii are some of the best in the entire world. My dad has always wanted to visit Hawaii so I would love to go there with my parents.

South Africa

From a very young age I’ve always had a big passion for wildlife – sea creatures in particular, my favourites being sharks, rays, dolphins & whales! South Africa is such a diverse and investing place, but what has drawn me to it the most is definitely the wildlife. The whale watching in South Africa is mean to be top notch, if you go at the right time of year you can see Southern Right Whales, Humpback Whales & even Orcas (which are my favourite!). South Africa is also known for having high numbers of sharks, as scary as it sounds I would be so excited to see sharks in the wild.

Thailand

In the last year quite a few of my friends have been travelling around the Southern Hemisphere/Asia. I know that Thailand is very much known for it’s nightlife, full moon parties etc, but that is not the reason why I would love to go there. I just think some of the more off the beaten track kinda areas of Thailand look so picturesque and tranquil – I would love to go exploring there, snorkelling and trekking through the forests. A friend of mine visited two stunning places called Krabi and Koh Phi Phi, both of which are high up on my list of places I’d love to go. It’s meant to be really good for snorkelling there too which is something I would find fun.

So those are the destinations I am lusting after the most at the moment but there are a few honourable mentions I just couldn’t leave out. I really want to try and explore more of Europe – in the next year I plan to visit at least one of these cities – Barcelona, Berlin or Prague.

I hope you have enjoyed reading this post! I know it’s slightly different to what I normally post about, but I’d like to introduce more travel and lifestyle posts into my blog.

Are you going away anywhere exciting on holiday this year? Have you been to any of my dream destinations? Let me know in the comments below, I’d love to hear from you!

Twitter // Instagram // Bloglovin’ // YouTube

Blog logo black

26 thoughts on “♡ Wanderlust – My Dream Holiday Destinations ♡

  1. I would love to check out those places too Lucie – I’m seeing a few of Jo’s pics and Italy looks beyond amazing. So many wonderful places to see – better get my passport updated and start saving soon lol Karen xo

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks Lucie and then coming back to places – I have been to couple of places which is quite a long list that includes Paris, Brussels, Amsterdam, Berlin, Gdansk, Copenhagen, Malmo(Sweden), Oslo, Geneva, Dubai(Middle east) and a recent trip to Majorca.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

