♡ Just Another Beauty Haul.. Ft MAC Peach Blossom! ♡

IMG_2846

Over the past few weeks I’ve picked up a few new goodies, so I thought it was about time I did another haul post! I’ve been trying to be good spending wise this month, so it’s not the biggest of hauls! I am trying to be especially sensible for the next few weeks as I need to start buying clothes for my summer holiday soon! So lets begin..

Make Up Revolution Iconic 2 Palette

I’m sure you all know about my love for the Iconic 3 palette (full post here). When I saw my local Superdrug had the Iconic 2 back in stock I couldn’t say no, this palette is an amazing drugstore dupe for the Urban Decay NAKED 2 and is just £4! I feel the shade range in this palette are a bit more versatile than the Iconic 3, and I know I am going to get a lot of use from this palette.

Rimmel Lasting Finish 1000 Kisses Lip Liner in the shade Spice 

Although I haven’t tried MAC’s much raved about liner Spice, I don’t think the fact that these two products share the same name is a coincidence. This looks like it could be a good dupe for the MAC offering, at just 1/4 of the price. I really like the Rimmel lip liners as they are really long lasting and are very creamy on the lips.

Soap & Glory Brow Archery

This product has been on my wish list for a long time, but I have been very reluctant to go back to using an eye brow pencil. I think with EB pencils it’s very easy to over do it and go a bit too bold with your brows. I tried this product out this morning and I am really loving it, it is great for filling in your brows and it’s really good at helping to create more defined but natural looking brows.

Boots Botanics All Bright – Day & Night Cream

This range is currently half price in Boots so with my NHS discount on top of that these moisturisers came in at just £2.25 each – what a bargain! I’ve not tried any products from the Botanics range before and I was really intrigued by their tag line ‘Plant Powered Skincare’. The all bright range contains hyaluronic acid which is proven to immediately boost moisture levels.

IMG_2825

MAC Cremesheen Lipstick in the shade Peach Blossom

Can we all just take a minute to appreciate how lovely this shade is? Since trying MAC Crosswires I have been a little obsessed with the cremesheen finish, so whilst in Plymouth this weekend I couldn’t resist picking up another! Peach Blossom is very much a MLBB shade for me, it is just slightly darker than my natural lip colour. It’s very natural looking which is exactly what I wanted, as I wanted a shade that I could get away with wearing for work. I will definitely post a full review on this lipstick in a few weeks.

Original Vaseline

This is a product that I have always carried around in my handbag ever since I was old enough to have a handbag! I decided to buy an extra pot as last month when I posted about having my EB’s waxed and tinted at the Bene Brow Bar, Molly from theeverydayblog suggested applying vaseline to my brows every night to get them looking more full! I will keep you posted on the progress of my trusty brows!

Batiste Dry Shampoo

Last summer I fell out of love with Batiste, after I got back from Glastonbury I found that it had made my hair super gritty and I wasn’t impressed. There has been such a hype surrounding this product so I decided I should probably give it another go. Especially as recently my schedule has been jammed packed, so it will come in really handy on those days when I don’t have time to spend ages washing/drying my hair.

I have decided to put myself on a MAC lipstick ban now until the release of the new matte lipstick shades in August! Have you tried any of these products? Let me know in the comments below.

Twitter // Instagram // Bloglovin’ // YouTube

Blog logo black

31 thoughts on “♡ Just Another Beauty Haul.. Ft MAC Peach Blossom! ♡

  1. I really love that dry shampoo and eyebrow pencil, but I must say that the eyebrow pencil did run out quick as I was using it everyday. I would swap with different pencils every week to avoid it. Love your blog!! x

    Like

    1. Ohh really? How long did it last you? Sorry to ask so many questions but were there any other drugstore EB pencils you’d recommend? I stopped using them a few years ago & have stuck with brow gels ever since 🙂 Thanks so much lovely xx

      Like

  2. Great Haul! The MAC Peach Blossom looks gorgeous! I saw another blogger pick up this shade and I’m definitely adding to my MAC lipstick wishlist! 🙂 xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

