♡ A Day Trip to Plymouth – Aquarium, Shopping & Jurassic World! ♡

Hi Everyone!

Hope you are having a lovely weekend so far. I really enjoy including lifestyle posts on this blog so today I wanted to write about my trip to Plymouth & share the little vlog I put together.

It’s very rare that my boyfriend and I actually have a day off together – it’s like gold dust. So last friday we took the bull by the horns, & as we were both off work we decided to go to Plymouth for the day. We both love Aquariums/Zoos so thought it would be nice to visit the National Marine Aquarium and also squeeze in a bit of shopping!

One of the lovely things about the NMA in Plymouth is that they try to showcase a lot of local sea life, which I think is really good as I love learning about the creatures that live in my local area and I think it’s important to give people that education! On top of that the Aquarium has all the regular suspects you would expect to see – Sharks, Turtles, Rays, lots of tropical Fish & of course Nemo & Dory! The Rays are my favourite as they are just so energetic and playful – I could watch them for hours. We had a really lovely morning wandering around the aquarium and I would definitely like to go again.

After the aquarium we popped into the city to do a  bit of shopping and grab some dinner. I wasn’t intending on spending much money as we have just had to pay out the remaining balance for our holiday, but I actually saw so many lovely bits. I’ve put together a holiday wish list so I can gradually start buying bits for my holiday (I think I’m probably going to post about it soon if you guys are interested). One store I had to visit was MAC – the store here in Plymouth is the closest one to where I live so I had already prepared my self for it! I wanted to pick up an every day lipstick that I could get away with wearing for work – I ended up choosing Peach Blossom which I wrote about earlier this week in my haul post (check out it here!). I also treated myself to a full sized version of Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish and I picked up a few fashion pieces from New Look.

We headed to Nandos for our dinner – I wish I had filmed a bit in there so I could have included it in the video! After the MAC store I kinda forgot to do anymore vlogging so apologies for that. I had a butterfly chicken with spicy rice and creamy mash – it was delicious!

To end our fun packed day in Plymouth we headed to the cinema to watch Jurassic World! We are both huge fans of the Jurassic Park films and are major dinosaur lovers, so we had been looking forward to this film for such a long time. I won’t give anything away but if you haven’t been to see it yet I would highly recommend you do! Chris Pratt really makes the film incredible, and the CGI is actually much better than I expected. We loved it so much that we are going to go watch it again at our local cinema.

I hope you’ve enjoyed reading this post, if you haven’t already please subscribe to my YouTube channel! I’d love to hear your thoughts about my vlog in the comments below. Give me a follow on my social media sites – I follow back.

Twitter // Instagram // Bloglovin’

Blog logo black

12 thoughts on “♡ A Day Trip to Plymouth – Aquarium, Shopping & Jurassic World! ♡

Leave a Reply

