♡ My Summer Beauty Wishlist ♡

Hello Everyone!

So it’s almost the end of June and I’m wondering where this year has gone? It seems like only last week I was sharing with you my Spring Beauty wishlist! With many of my friends jetting off on their summer holidays and festival season about to begin, I felt that it was time for my summer beauty wishlist. My summer holiday isn’t until September but I’ve started planning ahead and thinking about all the items I need to pick up. I was thinking of doing a post on my summer fashion essentials too so let me know if you’d be interested in reading that!

2254061Maybelline Mascara The Rocket – Waterproof

I currently don’t own a waterproof mascara and in general mascara is one of those products that I can’t go a day without wearing. My eyes just feel a bit too bare if I haven’t got any mascara on – so waterproof mascara is essential for this time of year! I live on the coast of North Devon so even before I head off to Zante I will be spending time on the beach and swimming in the sea. I’ve heard lots of good things about this mascara but haven’t had the chance to pick it up yet, so this is right at the top of my list.

s1687912-main-hero-300

bareMinerals Complexion Rescue

I am dying to get my hands on this product! Everyone seems to be raving about it, from the top YouTubers to your every day blogger and I need to see what all the fuss is about. The fact that it’s a gel cream really appeals to me and I do really enjoy wearing a tinted moisturiser when it’s hot. It is also SPF 30 which will be great for whilst I’m on holiday. Sadly there isn’t a bareMinerals counter where I live, but we are off to London in 3 weeks so I will definitely pick this up then.

bondiandmittmain

Bondi sands Tanning Foam

Sadly living in the UK sometimes you have to make your own sunshine and cheat with a bit of fake tan! A friend of mine has recently purchased this self tan and is in love, so I can’t wait to give it a try. As soon as pay day arrives I will definitely be buying myself a tube. I’ve heard it has a really nice scent, not like the ‘biscuit’ scent of some cheaper self tanners.

10129809

Soap & Glory Sugar Crush Body Scrub

During the summer months I do like to use a bit of fake tan on my legs, just to try and give myself an even colour all over my body! I have a tendancy to go brown on my upper body but my legs stay ghostly white. I think this scrub would be really good for exfoliating my legs to remove my tan, and also to keep my legs super soft. I also think it would be really nice to use on my skin after a day in the sun.

clq_ZEK201_402x464

Clinique Pop Lip Colour in Melon Pop

I’ve heard nothing but good things about the Clinique Pop lipsticks! Gabby from Velvetgh0st mentioned it in her most recent drugstore haul video and since then I have been so keen to try it. I am just gonna throw this out there, I have never really tried any Clinique products before. But I have come to the conclusion that now is the time to give it a go, especially as I’m on a MAC lipstick ban at the moment! This colour looks so pretty and Clinique claims that this will keep your lips moisturised for 8 hours, which sounds great to me.

bdb0d7342d0558ecd1a709bbbcff8a9c

Tom Ford Cream and Powder Eye Colour in Naked Bronze

I would love to have this product in this shade or Golden Peach which is also super stunning! I first saw this beautiful product when watching videos on Victoria’s (Inthefrow) YouTube channel, she mentioned it in her video New In Beauty Products. I also saw Annie from Annie’s Beauty raving about the Golden Peach cream and powder eye colour on her blog (read her post here), and I cannot tell you how badly I want to try it! The colour is just absolutely stunning and I just love how shimmery it is. I think this colour would work so well for an evening make up look whilst on holiday!

234308894

Nina Ricci Les delices 

I have been on the hunt for a new fragrance for summer and I think I might have just found the perfect one! Last year when I visited Paris with Mark I picked up the last limited edition scent from Nina Ricci, the one that was inspired by Macaroons – this quickly became my favourite perfume and I’m now so sad that I can’t buy it anymore. This is slightly different to the last Nina Ricci scent I tried but I absolutely love it. I think I may have to treat myself to a bottle when payday arrives!

I hope you’ve enjoyed reading about my summer wishlist. Are there any items that you are lusting for at the moment? What products will you be reaching for throughout the summer months?

Twitter // Instagram // Bloglovin’

Blog logo black

32 thoughts on “♡ My Summer Beauty Wishlist ♡

    1. Thanks for your comment Danielle 🙂 I was looking at the different shades of the Clinique pop lipsticks yesterday and they are all so pretty! Can’t wait to pick one up 🙂 xx

      Like

  1. I really want to try the BareMinerals Complexion Rescue too! It sounds so good! I just ordered the Clinque lipstick in Melon Pop! I keep hearing about the range, can’t wait to try it out!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I use the Rocket water proof and it’s brilliant!
    And I love all the Nina Ricci perfumes ❤ the original has been my staple perfume for years!!
    This one smells divine, it's a little sweeter.
    If you can ever get your hands on it, try the Nina Ricci Fantasy perfume which was the limited line a few years ago.
    It's so stunning, and has little animals on the apple shaped bottle!! What's not to love?! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m hearing so many good things about the rocket, I can’t wait to pick it up! I tend to lean towards sweeter scents especially during the summer time 🙂 all the Nina ricci scents are pretty lovely, I think the bottles are so cute as well! Xx

      Like

  3. Great review!! 🙂 Have you tried the 3D Fiber Lash Mascara by Younique? Its false lashes in a mascara and its amazing!!!! My lashes have never been so full and long, i love it!! Check out my blog for more info 🙂 xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

