♡ Glastonbury Inspired MOTD ♡

IMG_3082

Yesterday I went to a little gathering at a friend’s house, where we all got together to talk about our memories from Glastonbury last year and to listen to the musical offerings of this year’s line up! It was a very British affair with Pimms, a buffet and bunting galore. I couldn’t resist putting on my flower crown and having a play with some new makeup, so I thought I would talk you through this makeup look.

For my base I used my trusty MAC Studio Sculpt foundation in the shade NW20, I buffed this into my skin using the RT buffing brush. For concealer I went for Rimmel’s Wake Me Up, and I set my base with MACs Studio Fix powder.

I wanted it to be quite a bronzed sun kissed look – so I skipped blush and decided to try out the Soap & Glory Solar Powder, which I actually only just picked up yesterday. I also used the highlight shade from the Make Up Revolution Golden Sugar palette (not pictured, sorry!).

For brows I first went in with the Soap & Glory brow archery – I have been loving this on days where I want more of a bold brow, I like to set my brows with Benefit’s Gimme Brow.

I wanted to do quite a shimmery eye, so I used the Maybelline colour tattoo in the shade On & On Bronze as a base/to prime my eyelids. I used the highlight shade from the Make Up Revolution Iconic 2 palette in my inner corners, and the coppery shade all over my lid. I then blended the third darkest shade from this palette into the crease. I wanted long fluttery lashes for this look so I went for Benefit’s Rollerlash.

Yesterday I also treated myself to one of the items from my Summer Beauty Wishlist – Clinique’s Melon Pop! I couldn’t wait to try this and I was not disappointed. It was the perfect shade to complete my Glastonbury inspired look. I then set my make up with a quick sprits of my Body Shop Vitamin E face mist.

IMG_3069

I hope you have enjoyed this post! Let me know your thoughts in the comments below.

Twitter // Instagram // Bloglovin’

Blog logo black

34 thoughts on “♡ Glastonbury Inspired MOTD ♡

  1. You look so glowy and fresh with this look, I LOVE it!! I wish I could’ve gone to a party like that too, it sounds amazing 👌
    I’ve been meaning to try the Benefit Rollerlash for a while, is it really as good as I’ve heard? xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw thank you so much lovely! We were so gutted we didn’t get tickets to go this year so we had to do something to take our minds off that haha.
      Oh my goodness it’s my HG mascara I absolutely love it, it gives my lashes so much length & curl, but the formula is much less clumpy than they’re real! Xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

