Money Savvy Beauty Haul: Ft NEW Youtube Video

IMG_6321 I know, I know – yet another beauty haul! But this one is slightly different. I’ve been trying to rein in my spending a bit over the last few weeks in preparation for our trip to London – but as I had some vouchers that were about to expire I couldn’t resist popping into Boots & the Body Shop. I’ve made a YouTube video to go alongside this post where I talk through the products I picked up and also chat about being money savvy, so I hope you enjoy it!

The first stop on my little shopping trip was the Body Shop – I recently signed up for a Body Shop ‘Love Your Body’ card which entitles you to 10% off and I also had a £10 off voucher. You may have read my recent skincare post – I got lots of great suggestions from bloggers about products to suit my dry skin so I thought it was about time I treated myself.

IMG_6367

Vitamin E Aqua Boost Sorbet RRP £12 – I recently finished a sample of this product and found it didn’t irritate my sensitive skin at all. It’s a gel based formula which is very cooling on the skin – very lovely for this time of year.

Vitamin E Overnight Serum-in-Oil RRP £13 – This is something I wasn’t originally planning on buying but the sale assistant really convinced me! I have heard lots of good things about this product in the blogging community and it’s a great high street alternative to the more high end beauty oils.

With my voucher & my discount card I paid just £13.50 for both of these products, which is almost 50% off. I do love a good bargain!

IMG_6355

Next up was Boots! It’s that time again where Boots hand out their lovely No7 vouchers, I’m not usually tempted by these but as I was looking for some new skincare products and one of the vouchers was £5 off skincare I decided to try something new.

No7 Beautiful Skin Hydration Mask RRP £12 – I was so intrigued by how this product looks – my boyfriend described it as being like whipping cream. The sales assistant at the No7 counter told me how versatile this product is and I was instantly sold.

IMG_6352

No7 Stay Perfect Shade & Define in the shade Cool Mink RRP £8 – I’ve heard these eye shadow crayons are a drugstore dupe for the By Terry Ombre Blackstar crayons so I thought as I had a £3 off voucher I would give them a go.

Because of my vouchers and my 10% NHS discount in boots I paid just £10 for these two products, again saving myself 50%. For someone who buys new products on a regular basis I think it’s really important to get the best deal/price possible!

IMG_6361

Herbal Essences Clearly Naked Sheer Shine Mist RRP £4.49 – As I mentioned in my YouTube video, I decided to pick this up from Superdrug as Emily Rose mentioned it in one of her recent videos. I really like the smell of this spray and I thought it would make a good replacement for my current leave in conditioner spray. The entire Clearly Naked range is 50% off in Superdrug at the moment.

IMG_6329

I also treated myself to my first Urban Decay NAKED palette this week – I ordered the NAKED Basics 2 palette from Beauty Bay at 20% off. I was hoping it would arrive in time so I could include it in this post but sadly it’s not here yet!

I hope you’ve enjoyed reading about my haul! I know it probably seems a tad boring to talk about the money side of things – but I feel it’s quite important as not everyone has a big budget for buying products all the time, so getting the best deal you can really makes a big difference.

Be sure to check out my YouTube video and subscribe to my channel – I am aiming to post a weekly video, and with my trip to London next weekend I’ve got some exciting videos planned over the next few weeks.

Twitter // Instagram // Bloglovin’ // YouTube

Blog logo black

11 thoughts on “Money Savvy Beauty Haul: Ft NEW Youtube Video

Leave a Reply

