♡ Everyday Make Up Look: Summer Edition ♡

IMG_6428

Now that’s it’s getting warmer and more humid here in the UK I’ve had to switch up my everyday make up routine. I’ve been opting for more of a dewy base and bringing out the bright blushes. This is usually what I wear on days when I’m working so I only normally spend 10-15 minutes doing my make up.

Rimmel Wake Me Up – Foundation & Concealer: These are my favourite drugstore base products! I love applying them with my Real Techniques sponge to give a really natural finish.

IMG_6444

MAC Studio Fix Powder: I’m slightly obsessed with this powder at the moment, it provides me with a bit of extra coverage for areas that need it & I also like to use it to keep my oily forehead under control.

L’oreal Brow Artist Plumper: I really like using this brow gel on it’s own, it’s so quick & easy. I give it a rough sweep through my brows just to fill them in slightly but still keeping them pretty natural looking.

Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara: One coat of this mascara is usually just enough to give my lashes the length and definition they need. It’s very long-lasting and doesn’t really clump.

IMG_6436

Soap & Glory – Solarpowder: A new addition to my makeup bag which has fast become a firm favourite, it gives my cheeks the perfect hint of bronze and is very pigmented.

Sleek Blush in the shade Rose Gold: As I mentioned in My Top 5 Beauty Products Under £5 post – this is the perfect summer blush for pale skinned ladies like me, it’s got a really nice bit of shimmer so you can get away without using a highlight.

MAC Satin Lipstick in the shade Brave: This lipstick kinda fell to the bottom of my make up bag for a while but I’ve recently rediscovered my love for Brave! It’s a satin finish so it’s not overly drying but still has great lasting power. This muted pink shade is a really wearable day time lipstick & I can’t get enough of it at the moment.

Body Shop Vitamin E Face Mist: I couldn’t write a post about my everyday make up without mentioning this product! I love spraying it on the RT sponge before applying my foundation and it’s also really lovely to carry in your handbag if you need to freshen up your make up throughout the day.

IMG_3173

I’ve included a photo (above) of the finished look. I’m feeling quite content with my every day make up at the moment – it’s nice to have finally found a routine and products that work for me, and that I can slap on in a flash when I’m running late for work.

What beauty products do you use on a daily basis? Are there any products you’ve found really useful now the weather is getting warmer? Let me know your thoughts in the comments below.

Here are my social media links, just incase you fancy giving me a follow – I follow back!

Twitter // Instagram // Bloglovin’ // YouTube

Blog logo black

34 thoughts on “♡ Everyday Make Up Look: Summer Edition ♡

    1. Thanks for your comment Danielle 🙂 I only picked up solar powder a couple of weeks ago but I am really loving it! The sleek blush is a good dupe of NARS orgasm, it’s so nice xo

      Like

    1. Which rimmel one is it that you use? I do use a primer sometimes but I haven’t had much luck finding one that really suits my dry skin. I do like the body shop instablur but at times it feels a bit too much! Xx

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I love this look – and you look beaut!
    I’m obsessed with the Maybelline Lash Sensational mascara (great dupe for Benefit’s Roller Lash) and I’ve just bought the RT sponge which I’m loving already!
    I definitely need to try out the Sleek blusher now 🙂

    Kate xo
    katiecharlotteblogs.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

