♡ What’s In My Travel Make Up Bag? – Mini Break in London ♡

IMG_6611

Whilst you guys are reading this post I will more than likely to skipping down Oxford Street ready to hit the LUSH Store & check out all the beauty counters in Selfridges. I’ve been excited about this little trip for weeks, so thought it would make for an interesting post to show you what items I will be taking along with me.

I actually made it my business to pack as lightly as possible for this trip, as we are only going for two nights. I picked up a nice travel size makeup bag from Primark (pictured below) last week – a bargain at just £3.00 in the hope that this would stop me from over packing!

IMG_6627

BASE: MAC Studio Fix Fluid & Powder in NC15, Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer – my standard base items at the moment which have great lasting power in the warm weather we have been having lately.

CHEEKS: MAC Harmony Blush, MAC MSF in Soft & Gentle & Max Factor creme puff blush in the shade Nude Mauve – the three products together make a perfect cheek combination. Harmony is great for a speedy makeup look as it can be used as a contour, blush & bronzer!

IMG_6608

EYES: Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara, Soap & Glory Supercat Eyeliner, Maybelline Colour Tattoo in Creamy Beige, Benefit Gimme Brow & Urban Decay NAKED Basics 2 – I’ve tried to bring eye products that will work well for day & night make up looks.

LIPS: Rimmel Exaggerate lip liner in East End Snob, MAC Peach Blossom, Clinique Melon Pop & Bourjois Colour Boost in Peach Beach – I am loving peach lips at the moment, and the liner goes really well with the MAC lipstick. I’m sure I will end up throwing a few other lip products in my handbag.

IMG_6623

TOOLS: Real Techniques Buffing, Contour & Blush brushes, as well as their Miracle Complexion Sponge, B.beauty eye shadow brush & lastly Zoeva 228 Luxe Crease Brush.

IMG_6634

What are your go to items for your travel make up bag? I really struggle with narrowing down what make up to take on weekends away/ holidays so if you have any tips please let me know!

I posted a new YouTube video this weekend all about the NEW Zoella Beauty range – head over to my channel & check it out if you haven’t already, if any of you are on YouTube please leave your links in the comments box below.

Twitter // Instagram // Bloglovin’ // YouTube

Blog logo black

18 thoughts on “♡ What’s In My Travel Make Up Bag? – Mini Break in London ♡

      1. You’re welcome! I kind of did the same thing when I went out of town last time. I just picked a decent sized makeup bag and said everything has to fit in here lol. 🙂 xx

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

