LUSH Oxford Street Haul | 500 Followers Giveaway!!

IMG_6738

I’m so excited to be writing this post for you guys! You all know how much I love a good LUSH bath, so whilst I was in London last week I could not miss going to the LUSH Oxford Street store. Back in May when it first opened Mark went to London on a work trip and picked up a few bits for me – I loved The Experimenter bath bomb (full review here) so much that I knew I had to try some more of the exclusive products!

IMG_6743

The Comforter Shower Cream (Exclusive) – Donning the same sweet berry scent as the popular bubble bar by the same name, this shower cream is so wonderful! It is the first time I’ve tried a LUSH shower product and I just couldn’t resist this scent. You can really smell the blackberry and vanilla, I also really love the fact that this shower cream contains glitter!

IMG_6754

The Comforter Bubble bar – After falling for the shower cream I knew I had to pick thisup too. It’s quite a good size and can be broken up for use in multiple baths. I am super excited to try this!

IMG_6758

Dragon’s Egg – This is my favourite bath bomb from the original range, I just love the sherbety scent and the surprise in the centre of the bomb. This bomb is definitely a feast for the eyes as well as smelling amazing! I don’t have a LUSH near where I live so I thought I would go crazy & stock up whilst I was in London.

IMG_6763

Yoga Bomb (Exclusive) – In the Oxford Street Store there are huge basins everywhere allowing you to try out the bombs before you buy them. I saw another lady trying out this bath bomb and I was so mesmorised by the gorgeous orange colour once it hit the water.This bomb contains Olibanum and ho wood which are essential in helping you to relax.

IMG_6765

IntergalacticΒ (Exclusive) – Probably the bath bomb I am most excited to try, Intergalactic was inspired by the movie Guardians of the Galaxy which is one of my all time favourites! It is peppermint scented, which I normally wouldn’t go for but it is a really soft mint that’s not too overpowering. The colours are so vibrant and I always really enjoy glittery bath bombs so I will definitely be posting a full review on this bomb!

IMG_6745

Happy Thoughts Luxury Bath Oil (Exclusive) – I was so intrigued when I saw the stand of all these colourful little balls of joy! I don’t think LUSH have released any of these bath oils in store before (correct me if I am wrong) and they just looked so cute I instantly knew I had to try one. The product contains shea and cocoa butter as well as coconut oil so I can imagine it will be super moisturising. The scent is very sweet and fruity, kind of similar to Dragon’s Egg.

Screen Shot 2015-07-19 at 11.30.14

Cyanide Pill (Exclusive) – This almond scented bomb really stands out on the shelves with it’s bright yellow colouring and unique shape. I was intrigued as LUSH promises a ‘Mercury Silver Slick’ so I knew I had to try this one out. I actually tried this bomb out when we returned from our trip and I absolutely LOVED it. The scent is really soft and calming and it just looks incredible in the tub. I’ve made a short video below so you can see for yourselves.

Now for the exciting part…

Last week I hit 500 followers on my blog, I am so thrilled that so many people enjoy reading what I write about as I never expected to get very far with this blog.

To say thank you to you all I’m going to be doing aΒ LUSH Oxford Street Giveaway, this giveaway is UK only and will close at midnight on 31/07/15 GMT.

To be in with the chance of winning a Cyanide Pill bath bomb & Happy Thoughts luxury bath oil enter my giveaway via rafflecopter – Click here to enter the Giveaway.

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

Blog logo black

33 thoughts on “LUSH Oxford Street Haul | 500 Followers Giveaway!!

    1. Thanks so much lovely! Aw honestly I never expected to reach this many followers, I’ve only been blogging 3 months so I’m so shocked. Isn’t it just? I love that place so much! xo

      Like

  1. I LOVE THE VIDEO. Are you sending them to Lush!!!????

    BTW, that Shower bomb with glitter – it took everything in me when I passed the Lush store on Sunday not to go in and get it. I was being shamed by husband for buying lipsticks when I was supposed to be doing an even exchange in Sephora, so I couldn’t get it. I swear I would have been executed right there but I was drooling it was right in the window!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. great post! I am a hugggeee lush fan *lushie* and I want to go to the new London Oxford street shop so bad! My fave thing is the comfortor bubble bar so I am really looking forward to trying the shower cream when i get my hands on it πŸ˜› i have also entered your competition πŸ˜€ xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Omg! Shower gel with glitter!! I’m there! πŸŽ‰ Sound like a nice smell too.😊 Dragons egg? What’s inside?! Please tell me it is a little dragon?!
    Sorry I’m abit slow in the whole “lush” thing even walking past the mixture of scents give me headache but now you have posted your recommendations I can whizz in and whizz out hopefully avoiding scent overload induced headache and enjoy LUSH products too 😁
    Congrats on the 500 likes whoop πŸŽ‰ x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

