Summer Lip Essentials | Ft MAC Crosswires & Clinique Melon Pop

IMG_6831

I’m sure you are all well aware by now that I am one hundred percent a lipstick addict. I thought it was about time I talked about my favourite lip products for summer time. I wanted to talk about a range of products I feel work really well in the warmer weather and also my favourite lip treatment for keeping my lips in tip top shape.

IMG_6835

MAC Peach Blossom with Rimmel Exaggerate Liner in East End Snob – This is my perfect summer every day lip combo! East end snob is probably my all time favourite lip liner as it is such a lovely shade of pink and the slanted edge of the liner makes it really easy to apply. Peach blossom is from the cremesheen range so gives a really gorgeous creamy layer of colour to the lips. Although the cremesheens aren’t the most long lasting MAC lipsticks, I think they are great for summer as they don’t dry your lips out at all. Adding the liner brightens up the lips as well as helping to improve the lasting power.

IMG_6833

Clinique Melon Pop – A recent addition to my lipstick collection which I am absolutely loving. Melon pop is a soft peach toned shade and the formula is very creamy, giving your lips the moisture they need. I love to wear this when I am going for more of a bronzed look and I think it would be the perfect shade to wear when I’ve got a bit more of a tan/while I’m on holiday. A good more budget friendly alternative to Melon Pop would be the KIKO Smart Lipstick in the shade 902, which is similar in shade and finish.

Bourjois Color Boost in Peach on a Beach – I think this is probably my favourite drugstore summer shade, a glossy bright peach. The color boost range is perfect for summer not just for the bright colours, but also the fact that the range contains SPF 15 and they are also waterproof. This product is really moisturising and lasts quite well on the lips.

IMG_6834

MAC Crosswires – For a while this lipstick slipped to the bottom of my make up bag but I’ve definitely rediscovered my love for Crosswires over the last few weeks. It is a beautiful pink based Coral which really suits fair-medium skin tones, and looks especially nice with a sun-kissed glow. Again, being a cremesheen Crosswires is full of moisture and is very gentle of the lips. I don’t really own any other shades like this and I haven’t been able to find any good drugstore dupes yet (I will keep you posted on that one).

IMG_6860

L-R : East End Snob, Peach Blossom, Peach on a Beach, Melon Pop & Crosswires.

LUSH Bubblegum Lip Scrub – I honestly can’t live without this stuff! I know people think lip scrubs are only useful when you are wearing a matte lip but I like to use this all the time no matter what lipstick finish I intend to wear. I find during the summer because of the air con at work, and because my job is based around me speaking on the phone my lips do tend to get dried out so this product comes is a bit of a life saver. It’s really gentle at exfoliating your lips, tastes yummy and leaves your lips feeling silky smooth – making lipstick apply even better! I love to use this before I go to bed, followed by a big coating of Vaseline – then when I wake up in the morning my lips are ready to go! I would highly recommend trying this product if you haven’t already.

What lip products are you loving this summer?

Click here to enter my giveaway & be in with the chance of winning some LUSH Oxford Street EXCLUSIVE products.

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

Blog logo black

23 thoughts on “Summer Lip Essentials | Ft MAC Crosswires & Clinique Melon Pop

  1. Great picks! I love that lip liner too!!:) I think I need the mac lippies and that clinique lippie too!!! They are gorgeous πŸ˜πŸ’– I also can’t live without that lip scrub!!!:) my fave lip products for summer are of course the lip scrub, my tiny Vaseline rosy lips gives the most perfect moisture and hydration in this hot weather, MAC Flamingo, and others! I’ll be posting a post on this soon ;D

    Liked by 1 person

      1. No bother πŸ™‚ I have quite a few! I do really like Clinique Melon Pop, its such a pretty colour! I am also loving Charlotte Tilbury lipsticks in Lost Cherry and Sexy Sienna, such lovely summery shades!

        Like

Leave a Reply

