5 Minute Make Up Routine | Ft bareMinerals Complexion Rescue!

IMG_6933

Sometimes I just need that extra 20 minutes in bed in the morning, and it means I’ve had to learn to compromise a bit with my make up routine. I just wanted to quickly run through the products I like to use when doing my make up in a hurry!

bareMinerals Complexion Rescue – This is a new addition which I am loving on those days when I’m in a rush and I’m not looking for anything high coverage. I apply this with my fingers and then use a damp Real Techinques complexion sponge to make sure it’s well blended. I won’t go into too much detail as I’m going to write a full review on this product, but it gives a really nice fresh finish and is a really great every day base product.

Rimmel Wake Me Up Concealer – My current go to concealer, I apply this on any blemishes I have and blend using the complexion sponge. I tend not to bother using it under my eyes when I’m in a rush, unless I am looking super tired. This concealer is great for giving your complexion a boost as it adds a bit of radiance.

L’oreal Brow Artist Plumper – The perfect product for brows in a hurry! I quickly sweep a spoolie through my brows followed by Brow Artist just to give my brows a slightly more defined shape and to fill them in slightly. On it’s own this keeps my brows looking more on the natural side but it great for taming them & holding them in place all day.

Benefit Rollerlash – Sadly I forgot to include this in the photo (sorry guys!), Rollerlash is my HG mascara as I find one coat is all I need to give my lashes the length and curl they need.

IMG_6940

I ❀ Make Up Blushing Hearts in the shade Peachy Keen – I love this blush as it works as a blush and highlight in one as it is so shimmery. I like to swirl my Real Techniques blush brush through all three shades and give a real quick sweep across the apples of my cheeks.

Soap & Glory Solar Powder – I can’t get enough of this product and have used it every day over the last few weeks, it’s very pigmented and gives my skin the perfect natural looking glow.

MAC Blankety (Amplified finish) – I finish the look with MACs Blankety as it’s the perfect creamy nude, it’s a very low maintenance lipstick that sits well without lip liner or a balm underneath as it is such a moist finish – perfect for those days when you haven’t got time to exfoliate your lips prior to application!

Body Shop Vitamin E face mist – I’ve mentioned this product so much recently and I will continue to do so. I use this every day to dampen my complexion sponge and I also like to quickly spray it all over my face to set my make up. If you haven’t tried this face mist yet I highly recommend you do so, as it’s incredible and has so many uses! If you would like me to write a full review on this let me know in the comments below.

IMG_6945

What products do you find useful when doing your make up in a hurry?

Don’t forget to enter my LUSH Oxford Street Giveaway – You could be in with the chance of winning some Oxford Street Exclusive goodies, for more info on what you could win & how to enterΒ CLICK HERE.

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

Blog logo black

18 thoughts on “5 Minute Make Up Routine | Ft bareMinerals Complexion Rescue!

    1. Okay I think I will definitely write a full post about it, I just love it so much!
      I’m really liking the complexion rescue so far, the gel texture is a bit weird at first but it’s a really nice summer time base πŸ™‚ xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

