LUSH Dragon’s Egg | The Review

IMG_7055

Now that I’m well and truly stocked up on LUSH bath products, there is definitely going to be a few more LUSH reviews over the next couple of weeks. If you read my LUSH Oxford Street Haul post you will know how much love I have for the Dragon’s Egg. It’s one of LUSHs regular bath bombs that you can buy in any store and I think it’s possibly the best smelling bath bomb I’ve ever had, so I had to write a whole post on this product to tell you all about it.

LUSH say “Dragons Egg – The Multilayered spectacle. Popping candy and swirling sparkles makes this a feast for the eyes as well as the skin”

IMG_7057

I must say, I 100% agree with that statement. I really like the appearance of the Dragon’s Egg, I think it’s quite mysterious as it a creamy colour but with a slight hint of other pastel colours beneath the surface. Of course things get much more exciting when this bomb hits the water, it bursts in two and releases a wave of colour. As it fizzes and pops it sends swirls of orange and glitter all around the tub which is great to watch.

As I’ve already mentioned before, I really love the scent of this bath bomb. It’s quite a sweet scent but it’s not too over powering, you can really smell the citrusy notes. It reminds me of sherbet quite a lot and I also really think this bath bomb looks like sherbet too. The scent translates really well in the water and leaves your skin looking and feeling fresh. I always find my skin is really soft the next day after using my Dragon’s Egg.

IMG_7065

The glitter in this bath bomb is really pretty, it’s more gold in colour and surprisingly washes away very easily. I find with some glittery bath bombs once you empty the tub you are left with a horrible gritty residue, but with Dragon’s Egg as long as you give the bath a quick rinse over it isn’t too bad all. The only problem is with this glitter is it often clings to my skin quite a lot, so the following day I tend to notice I’m looking very sparkly! But that is only one small complaint among many positive aspects.

I will always repurchase this bomb for two reasons – the scent and the colours, I’m just a sucker for anything thats lemon scented and anything with pastel colours. I do really think LUSH have hit the nail on the head with this one, and I hope that they don’t ever discontinue it like they have done with my beloved Space Girl!

What is your favourite LUSH bath bomb?

Also just incase you didn’t already know – I have a giveaway running at the moment – click here to enter & be in with the chance of winning some LUSH Oxford St Exclusive goodies! This giveaway closes at midnight GMT on 31/07/15.

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

Blog logo black

7 thoughts on “LUSH Dragon’s Egg | The Review

      1. Yeah! I bought it because it’s meant to be good for dry skin☺️I’ll probably do a post on it when I have a chance to use them!xx

        Like

Leave a Reply

