Things That Make Me Happy Part 1| Maisie the Labrador

IMG_5046

I’ve decided to make a conscious effort to include more lifestyle posts on my blog as I really enjoy writing them. I was trying to think of a good idea for a little series I could write and I thought things that make me happy was a great place to start! I just think it’s a little different to my usual posts, and it gives you guys a chance to get to know me a bit better.

There is no better way to start this series than to tell you all about my wonderful pooch Maisie! Maisie is my eight year old black labrador who means the absolute world to me. I have always been very animal orientated from a very young age, and I’ve been lucky enough to have lots of pets whilst growing up. It wasn’t until I was in my teens that we got dogs and there is just something so special about the bond you have between a dog and their owner. I think Labradors are a really special breed in particular as they are so intelligent and are really affectionate. To people who aren’t dog owners this will probably sound really strange but those that are will know exactly what I mean.

IMG_8156

Back in November we sadly lost our first labrador, Sunny the golden labrador – I’ve included a few photos for you so you can see how cute she was. I won’t go into too much detail but I just want to say she was such a special dog as she always had lots of health problems but was so resilient. I was really worried about Maisie – mainly because I wasn’t sure if she would cope well being alone after spending her whole life with Sunny by her side. I think this whole situation brought me even closer to Mais and really made me appreciate/love her even more.

IMG_0863

Maisie makes me so happy as she can always sense how I’m feeling and at those times when I need it most she will make her presense felt, she always finds some way to make me smile. She can be a huge bundle of energy at times but I wouldn’t change anything about her, she’s such a little angel.

IMG_7889

She really enjoys going running with me (I’ve included a photo of her wearing her own little hi-vis jacket that she wears for running in the winter). Back when I first started running she really helped me get into it as she always perfectly matched my pace. It was just nice having her with me, it probably sounds really silly but it almost gave me that glimmer of confidence that I needed to keep going. I feel so lucky to have been blessed with such a wonderful pooch.

IMG_4671

I’d love to hear your feedback on this post, as I’ve said already it’s very different to my usual style. I’d love to hear all about your pets – tell me all about them in the comments below.

My LUSH Oxford Street Giveaway ends tomorrow at 12.00am GMT – click here to enter & be in with the chance of winning some lovely LUSH products.

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

Blog logo black

23 thoughts on “Things That Make Me Happy Part 1| Maisie the Labrador

  1. This is so cute! The first time I ever had a dog was when I was in fifth grade and we found a mama dog and four little babies under the shed in our backyard so we kept them. They were adorable and so little and I miss them dearly but we had to give them up for adoption after a couple of months. Then we got a black lab who was the silliest, cutest dog but when we moved to a new house we took him to our cousins’ and he started running away and then we never saw him again. 😦 And now we have our precious Nala, who’s our family dog and lives with my parents so I don’t see her a lot but she’s very cute, fat and spoiled! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aww that’s so sad! Sounds like you didn’t have much luck with your dogs, that’s such a shame. What breed is nala? So glad you liked this post, I really enjoyed writing it too πŸ™‚ xx

      Like

  2. Lovely post! I’ve always been a doggie and animal person. I also have been very blessed growing up with doggies ever since I can remember. I can relate to how you feel about Maisie!πŸΆπŸ’•

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lovely post! you have such a cute dog me and my husband have always wanted a chocolate lab but we just dont have the room atm 😒 Great pics too!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

