Body Shop Vitamin E Face Mist | The Review

IMG_7082

Since purchasing Body Shop’s vitamin E face mist two months ago I have become totally obsessed and I am well aware that I have been raving about it a lot on my blog recently. A few of you mentioned you would be interested in reading a full review so I thought, why not?!

I did post a review back in May when I first picked up this product (click here to read original review) but the more I’ve used this product the more versatile I’ve found it to be and it’s quickly become one of my holy grail products that I can’t be without. I love finding products which have multiple uses and have been really impressed with this face mist.

The Body Shop says ‘A quick skin pick me up and excellent for setting make up. Spritz in on for instant refreshment, moisture and protection. With a delicate rose water scent.’

IMG_7079

To start with I used the face mist as a toning step, before applying my moisturiser. It works so well as its really gentle on the skin and doesn’t leave a tacky residue behind, it just sinks it very quickly. I look forward to having a spritz of this when I get up in the morning, it almost helps me to feel a bit more awake. I have continued to use this spray to set my make up on a daily basis as I feel like it gives my skin one last bit of extra moisture, without making my skin look overly dewy.

More recently I have started to use the face mist to dampen my Real Techniques Complexion Sponge before using it to apply make up. I find this makes a big difference in comparison with just using water to dampen the sponge, and my make up applies much more smoothly and evenly.

This product is great for travelling, the packaging is very travel friendly and its small enough to just chuck in your handbag. I took it with me on my recent trip to London and it was such a life saver. I kept it in my handbag just incase I needed a quick make up refresh throughout the day. It was quite humid for the entire trip so I found it really helpful in giving my make up a boost and it also helped make my face feel a bit cooler. I can imagine this would be great to take on a summer holiday and have a quick spritz whilst sun bathing to keep your face feeling fresh.

IMG_7084

I only have one bad thing to say about this product, and that is I wish the packaging was clear so that you could see how much product you’ve used/ how much you have left. But other than that, I absolutely love this product.

I would highly recommend purchasing this product if you are looking to try a face mist. It is quite an affordable product and will last you a long time, I’ve had mine for 2 months and I’ve still got just over half left. I think this product will suit all skin types, but I would especially recommend it if you have dry skin as it’s really made a big difference with my dry skin.

What is your favourite body shop product? Have you tried any other face mists?

Don’t forget my LUSH Oxford Street Haul giveaway ends tonight at 12.00 GMT! You’ve got to be in it to win it, click here to enter and be in with the chance of winning some EXCLUSIVE LUSH Oxford St products – including the amazing Cyanide Pill bath bomb!

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

Blog logo black

18 thoughts on “Body Shop Vitamin E Face Mist | The Review

Leave a Reply

