July Favourites | Ft MAC Studio Fix & Kathleen Lights.

IMG_7172

I know I probably say this every month but July really has flown by! I hope you have all been enjoying our great British summer. Can I just say, I’m super excited that the Great British Bake Off kicks off next week, I just can’t believe it’s that time of year again already. I’m going to talk you through a handful of Beauty products I’ve been loving over the past month along with a few miscellaneous favourites too!

Body Shop Vitamin E Aqua Boost Sorbet – The perfect day time moisturiser for the summer months. This product has a gel texture and is very cooling/soothing on the skin. It is absorbed very quickly – which is great for when I’m in a rush to get ready in the morning. It’s worked so well with my dry skin and I am sure I will continue to use this over the remaining summer months.

Urban Decay NAKED Basics 2 – I wrote a full review on this palette earlier in the month (click here to read the full review) so I won’t go into too much detail. This palette is great for eye shadow beginners like myself, the shadows are very easy to blend and the pigmentation is great. The palette is very travel friendly and sturdy.

IMG_7162

MAC Studio Fix in NC15 – I’ve been reaching for Studio Fix a lot recently as I’ve really been enjoying mixing it with other foundations to alter the finish. I have been mixing it with my Benefit Hello Flawless foundation on a regular basis. The two foundations together work well as the Studio Fix keeps my skin looking matte but by adding the Hello Flawless my skin doesn’t look too dried out. I love using Studio Fix alone but NC15 is slightly too light for me now that my freckles are out.

Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge – The little guy just works wonders for my face! I mainly use this sponge for applying my concealer as it makes it much easier to blend and stops my concealer from looking too cakey. When I’ve been a bit too heavy handed with my powder I dampen the sponge and bounce it on my skin to correct this and it does an amazing job.

kathleen lights

YouTube Favourite: Kathleen Lights – I’ve lost count of how many hours I have spent watching Kathleen Lights’ YouTube channel this month. It’s nice to have finally found a bigger YouTuber who has the same skin type as me, it means I can take on board a lot more of her product recommendations. Her make up tutorials are beautiful and always really well filmed. She has an amazing accent and her light hearted sense of humour makes her videos so easy to binge watch.

the originals

TV Favourite: The Originals – This series is a spin off of the Vampire Diaries, the plot revolving around the family of original vampires and their return to New Orleans. At first I couldn’t really get my teeth into it but when I heard Netflix had the second series available I thought I would give it another go. It wasn’t long before I was completely hooked! The plot has so many twists and turns that I just can’t stop watching this show. I’m a little bit obsessed with Phoebe Tonkin who plays one of the main characters, she is stunning and her eye brows are always so on point!

I just want to say a quick thank you to everyone who entered my giveaway, I will be announcing the winner on my blog tomorrow at 11.00am GMT so keep your eyes peeled for that!

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

Blog logo black

15 thoughts on “July Favourites | Ft MAC Studio Fix & Kathleen Lights.

  1. Ohhh, great favorites!

    I still need to try the MAC Studio Finish, it’s my only hope for finding the right shade.
    I’ve been watching a lot of Kathleen this past month, too! 😀 She’s just so bloody incredible!

    Lovely post! 😀

    xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I LOVE the Studio Fix, the Complexion Sponge, and Kathleen Lights! I’m really interested in checking out the Originals. I’m caught up to season 6 I think of Vampire Diaries and would love to explore more of the Originals. Such a great list!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sounds like we have a lot in common haha! If you love the vampire diaries you will definitely enjoy the originals! I’d say it’s slightly more Gorey and a bit more mature. You really see the characters in a different light to how they were portrayed in VD 🙂 xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

