Bedtime Beauty

IMG_7187

This post was inspired by Dayna from etcdayna – she did a post in which she talked about the products she likes to keep on her bedside table and I really loved that idea. She has a really lovely blog so if you don’t follow her already make sure you head on over & share some love!

I wanted to talk to you about the products I like to use before I go to bed, so it’s kind of like a whistle stop evening routine! I really want to post more about skincare but I’m still in the process of really setting down a solid skincare routine so I thought this was a good way of discussing some of the skincare products I am enjoying using at the moment.

IMG_7194

No7 Beautiful Skin Hydration Mask –  No7 recommend that you leave this on for 10 minutes, before washing it off with warm water and patting your skin dry. I decided recently to experiment and leave this on over night, I couldn’t believe how amazing it made my skin feel. It’s not too thick and sticky so you can get away with applying it just before bed, and you’ll wake up in the morning with revitalised and smooth skin. I like to use it once a week to give my skin a real moisture boost.

Body Shop Vitamin E Overnight Serum in Oil – I use this most evenings after I’ve moisturised just before I jump into bed. I like to use a couple of drops for each part of my face. I think the packaging is super cute and I like to keep this out on my bedside table.

LUSH Bubblegum Lip Scrub – I know I’ve spoken about this product a lot on my blog but I can’t get enough of it. I usually chuck some of this on whilst I’m winding down in the evenings and getting ready for bed. I’ve found it is much more effective if applied quite generously and I tend to leave it on for about 10 minutes before washing it off. I find it really satisfying how smooth my lips feel after using this scrub.

IMG_7188

Burt’s Bees Blueberry Lip Balm – I always follow up my lip scrub with a really nourishing lip balm. This one is perfect as it’s not too intense but I know when I wake up the next morning my lips will be super soft and ready for whichever lipstick I choose for that day.

What are your favourite products to use at bedtime?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

Blog logo black

14 thoughts on “Bedtime Beauty

  1. I bought some Burt’s Bees products recently and I’m so in love with them already- their tinted lipbalms are to die for and feel really, I don’t know the word, healthy? You know when makeup just feels natural and nice xx great post

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

