Budget Friendly Lipstick Dupes | MAC & Clinique

IMG_3489

I’ve wanted to write a dupes post for such a long time. When I first started my blog I made it my mission to try and find some dupes for high end lipsticks, just because I spend way too much money on lipsticks! I’ve recently had a few great discoveries so I can’t wait to share them with you.

IMG_3484

MAC Blankety (Amplified) dupe – Bourjois Rouge Edition in Beige Trench: If you’ve been following my blog a while you will know how much love I have for MAC Blankety, it wasn’t until I put together my Lipstick Addicts Anonymous post (click here to read full post) that I realised how similar these two lipsticks are.

IMG_3486

Top – Bottom: Blankety, Beige Trench

As you can see from the above swatches, these lipsticks have such similar finishes both being very creamy and moisturising. They are both very cool toned and I’d say the only slight difference between them is that beige trench is slightly more pink-toned. I think beige trench is a great drugstore alternative to Blankety, the only gripe I have with it is that over time the colour seems to darken a bit on my lips as it dries, but at £7.99 it’s almost half the price of MAC’s Blankety.

IMG_3485

Clinique Melon Pop dupes – Rimmel Kate Moss in the shade 38 & KIKO Smart Lipstick in the shade 902: Melon Pop ignited a new love for me – peachy toned lipsticks, which has led me to discovering these two great dupes. All three of these lipsticks have a really soft creamy finish. I would say the wear time is pretty similar for all three lipsticks, with Rimmel’s shade 38 have just a touch more staying power.

IMG_3487

Top – Bottom: Melon Pop, KIKO 902, Rimmel 38

As you can see these three lipsticks are all very close in shade, Melon Pop being slightly brighter than the drugstore offerings. I would say the Rimmel Kate Moss 38 is the closest to Melon Pop, being just a smidge darker. KIKO 902 is slightly lighter and more glossy than Melon Pop  but I think these difference are very subtle which is why I think both of these lipsticks make great dupes. The KIKO Smart lipstick comes in at the bargain price of £3.90, and Rimmel 38 is also very budget friendly at £5.49, being kind to your lipsticks as well as your bank balance (not that I’m trying to encourage you at all).

I think the drugstore brands are really stepping up their game with their lip products, I have been particularly impressed recently by the Rimmel Kate Moss range. Although I don’t think any brand will ever over take my love for MAC lipsticks.

Have you found any good lipstick dupes? What lipstick shades are you loving at the moment?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

Blog logo black

25 thoughts on “Budget Friendly Lipstick Dupes | MAC & Clinique

      1. It’s ok, Haha! I bought it a few months ago and I love it!! I’m quite pale aswell, and it works fine! I like to like my lips with a pink lip liner before I apply it though, but it’s a pinky nude, so it’s not a concealer stick nude!😂xx I’ll try and find a dupe for it! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I’m going to MAC next weekend so I might buy it then, let me know if you do find any dupes 🙂 also sorry I haven’t replied to your email yet I’ve been so busy with work, I’ll make sure I reply over the weekend 🙂 xxx

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

