No7 Tinted Moisturiser | The Review

IMG_7804

Whilst shopping my stash last month I rediscovered a bit of a gem from No7. I picked up this product around 6 months ago but initially wasn’t very impressed so it sunk to the bottom of my make-up bag. It’s not something I will get use from throughout the entire year but during the warmer months I do prefer a lighter base for my every day make up which is wear this product comes in handy. I think No7 are quite an underrated brand so I thought I would run through my thoughts on this tinted moisturiser.

No7 claim that this tinted moisturiser will suit all skin types. It claims to give long lasting hydration, advanced environmental protection with SPF 15 and beautiful sheer coverage.

The shade range for this tinted moisturiser is very limited, but I found the shade fair works very well for me. It’s quite a pink toned shadeΒ which I don’t usually go for, but it makes my skin look really healthy. It provides just the right amount of coverage for an every day base whilst giving my skin plenty of moisture. It contains Hyaluronic acid to provide 24 hour moisturisation as well as vitamins A and C to leave skins with added radiance. I would completely agree with this as it makes my skin look and feel very radiant.

IMG_7811

I’ve found the best way to apply this product is with my Real Techniques stippling brush, using a swirling motion to gently blend it into the skin. The finish of this product almost reminds me of the bareMinerals complexion rescue, but with slightly more sheered out coverage.

At Β£12.00 for 50ml of product I think this tinted moisturiser is very well priced. No7 do sit towards the top end of the drugstore spectrum but I think the majority of their products are worth that extra couple of Β£s. I will definitely be repurchasing this product in time for next summer as I think it’s the perfect summer base. I would highly recommend trying it, especially if you have normal/dry skin like me.

I think I have really overlooked No7 as a brand in the past and recently I’ve discovered some really great products from both their make-up and skincare range so I look forward to trying more in the future.

What are your thoughts on No7?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

Blog logo black

14 thoughts on “No7 Tinted Moisturiser | The Review

  1. Tinted moisturizer is definitely the way to go in the warmer months. I use it more when I travel as being in an office all day I don’t have to change my routine too terribly much but for beach vacation it’s almost the only makeup I need along with some gloss and mascara! Great post. I wish we had No. 7 products here but I have never seen them!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Because I suffer with redness I’ve always steered away from them but my skin has changed recently and I’ve found they suit me much more! Which tinted moisturisers do you like using? I’ve only really tried this one & the bare minerals complexion rescue xx

      Liked by 2 people

      1. I have used Urban Decay, Clinique, and ELF (great cosmetics, and even better prices) [stands for eyes, lips, face] Urban Decay was probably my favorite but ELF was right next to it and more affordable.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks so much for the review! I saw No7 for the first time ever a few weeks ago, and ended up getting one of the foundations, but I was eyeing this. I’ll pick it up when I run out of tinted moisturizer next.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I haven’t tried any of their polishes before, I will steer clear though from what you’ve said. I’ve found their face creams are really love and I’ve got the beautiful skin mask too which is great πŸ™‚ xx

      Like

  3. I have several no7 products and my favorite has to be the no7 bb cream. Its my only bb cream which I think will have to repurchase. I went to get the tinted moisturizer when I first picked up the bb cream but wasnt too sure, this review has helped a lot! πŸ’–

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Really rate Number 7 as a brand and try to pick things up from there when Boots hand out their vouchers! One of my friends compared No7 face wash to the Clinique one which is high praise. The only thing I don’t like is their mascara. Xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

