ZOEVA Cocoa Blend Palette | First Impressions

IMG_7837

Isn’t it just the greatest feeling after a long day at work to return home to Beauty mail? I’ve been lusting after the ZOEVA Cocoa Blend palette for a while now after reading many rave reviews. It’s currently out of stock on Beauty Bay so I decided to take the plunge & ordered it directly via the ZOEVA website.

I am intending on writing a full and thorough review on this palette once I’ve had time to create some different looks and test the lasting power of the shadows. But my initial impressions are very positive so I thought I would share my enthusiasm with you.

IMG_7845

Considering this palette costs a lot less than some of the high end eye shadow palettes such as the Urban Decay NAKED, Lorac Pro & Too Faced Chocolate Bar palette, it still looks very luxurious and high end. The packaging is very slim lined and the design is gorgeous.

The palette contains 10 shades, which are all quite warm in tone and includes a mixture of matte, shimmer, glitter & duo chrome. I must admit the main reason I was so keen to try this palette was for the cranberry shade which is called ‘Warm Notes’ which is even more beautiful in the pan than in photos.

IMG_7857

I’m so excited to finally have my hands on the Cocoa Blend palette and I can’t wait to have a proper play with this. Keep your eyes peeled for a full review in a few weeks time.

Have you tried any make up products from ZOEVA?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

Blog logo black

30 thoughts on “ZOEVA Cocoa Blend Palette | First Impressions

      1. I love the colours as they are so versatile!! I find it hard to use the dusty pinks though I’ve never been good at using them in a look! What about you xx

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

