Summer Empties | Ft Benefit, The Body Shop & More!

IMG_8003

I’ve always enjoyed reading/ watching empties posts & YouTube videos so last month I decided it was about time I tried to use up some of the products in my stash. I’m going to give you an miniature review on each product, but I will try my best to keep it short and short.. as you know I could talk about products for hours!

Yes to Cucumber Face Wipes – I received these wipes in my June Birchbox. I instantly found them quite irritating on my under eye area but tried to persevere. Unfortunately the problem persisted so I will not be repurchasing these wipes, especially as they are meant to be for sensitive skin!

Garnier Micellar Extra-Gentle Cleansing Wipes – These wipes were a big hit as they didn’t irritate my skin at all and removed my make up with ease. They are great to have to hand for getting your make up off in a hurry.

Katy Perry Meow EDP – This is quite a nice every day scent but I must warn you it is very sweet so may not be to everyone’s taste! I have already purchased another bottle, and I just love how cute it looks on my dressing table.

IMG_8009

Soap & Glory The Righteous Butter – I was so gutted to have finished this miniature body butter from Soap & Glory. The smell is insane and it leaves my skin feeling incredible – I will definitely be buying a full sized version.

Benefit It’s Potent Eye Cream – I haven’t tried too many eye creams but I didn’t find that this made much difference to my skin. It was very cooling on the under eye area, however I don’t feel the price is worth it.

IMG_8008

Benefit Hello Flawless Foundation – I’ve had this foundation for quite a while and decided it was about time I used it up! I have enjoyed wearing it recently but I don’t think I would repurchase it, as it doesn’t really have any stand out features that makes it better than my other base products.

Aussie Miracle Recharge Lightweight Conditioning Spray – This is a product that I will always repurchase as it is great for my dry curly hair. It helps tame my frizz and also smells lovely too.

IMG_8007

MAC Brush Cleanser – Another product I have actually already repurchased. I love this brush cleanser as it keeps my brushes fresh in between washes and the bottle lasts me such a long time. It’s also a bonus as this counts towards the Back 2 Mac scheme, whereby if you return 6 empty products you can exchange them for a lipstick of your choice!

Beauty Protector Hair Protect & Oil – Another sample I received in a Birchbox! I really loved using this hair oil as it gave my hair lots of added moisture. It is meant to be great at protecting your hair from sun damage, and as I have another vial of this I will definitely be taking it to Zante with me.

The Body Shop Vitamin C Glow Boosting Moisturiser – I am impressed as this moisturiser has lasted me a good 4-5 months.The best thing about this product is the smell, it is very citrusy and reminds me of Calipo ice lolly. I did find that this product gave my skin a bit of a boost but it did sometimes leave a tacky layer behind which I wasn’t too keen on.

What products have you finished up recently?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

Blog logo black

14 thoughts on “Summer Empties | Ft Benefit, The Body Shop & More!

  1. I loved this post! Product Empties are so fun to read/watch. I recommend trying the POND’s cleansing towelettes if you haven’t already. I had the same problem with other wipes that irritated my skin and these are my all time favorite! I wrote about them in my last post at lifebylucy.com | xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

