MAC Studio Sculpt | The Review

IMG_8037
Β The more dewy cousin of MAC’s Studio fix, I feel Studio sculpt is often overlooked by the blogging community. I’ve been using this product for a few months and have myself reaching for it a lot recently, so I thought it was about time I gave you the low down.

The shades for Studio Sculpt come up slightly different to the rest of MAC’s foundations, so in this I wear NW20 which I am usually NC15. But I have found NW20 works really well for my complexion. I really like the packaging as it comes in a squeeze tube with a really secure lid. I find this makes it really easy to dispense just the right amount. You get 40ml of product in this tube which is 10ml more than most regular foundations, so that is a big positive.

IMG_8041

Studio sculpt has a gel like texture which I love as I feel as though it gives my skin back a bit of moisture. One thing I will say though is that I’ve found you do have to blend the product into the skin quickly otherwise it can look slightly cakey.

This foundation is a good medium between my more matte base products such as Studio Fix and things on the more dewy side such as bareMinerals complexion rescue. I would definitely say it is a satin finish and gives my skin plenty of radiance/glow. It sits very comfortably on my skin and doesn’t emphasise my dry patches. I would say the coverage is medium but buildable, with fairly good lasting power especially if you use a bit of powder on your T-zone.

This is a product I will definitely be repurchasing and I can see myself using it a lot more during the colder months when I will be after a more higher coverage base.

Have you tried MAC’s Studio Sculpt? What is your favourite MAC foundation?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’ | YouTube

Blog logo black

24 thoughts on “MAC Studio Sculpt | The Review

  1. Great review Lucie – I’m still yet to try any of the MAC foundations so a complete newbie to their range!! I’m currently a huge fan of the No 7 Beautifully Matte but hoping to try the MAC Studio Fix on my next foundation spree πŸ™‚ Karen xo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I tried Studio Sculpt after being matched with it in the Mac store, but I found it too oily, even with my dry/combination skin, I thought it was melting off halfway through the day, now I am nervous about trying any other MAC foundation xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh no that’s such a shame! Studio fix is much more of a matte finish and is also more long lasting so that one may work better for you. I always wear it when I’m going on a night out as it lasts really well even if I get really hot from all the dancing! Xx

      Like

  3. I tried to love this but just couldn’t seem to get it to work for me 😦 I’m considering trying it again now that my skins a bit more moisturised than it used to be! Great review, it definitely is the more overlooked of macs foundations!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

