Bristol Beauty Haul!

IMG_8085
 Living in North Devon has it’s pros and cons: it’s wonderful being so close to the sea but the shops are such a let down. Because of this, I usually end up splurging when I head to the city to shop and this trip was no exception. We went to Bristol over the weekend to finish off our holiday shopping and to visit some of my friends from University. Although before we could settle down and hang out with my friends there was some serious shopping to be done.

IMG_8080

My first point of call, as always was the MAC counter. It’s very rare that I actually get to try products out in store and swatch them as there isn’t a MAC counter anywhere near where I live. So it’s fair to say I was in my element. I had already planned to purchase two lipsticks – I wanted to stick with the matte finish as I wanted to try some of the new releases. Unfortunately I wasn’t too keen on the new shades so I ended up sticking with some of MAC’s classics!

After debating for a good 15 minutes I went for Lady Danger – a gorgeous bright orange-toned red which will look great with a tan and some bronzer whilst on holiday. The second shade I picked up was Please Me, another matte lipstick – this is a warm toned medium pink and I love the way it looks on my pale skin. I also picked up Creme Cup which is a cremesheen finish for my Mum, as she’s starting to get her own little MAC lipstick collection now too bless her!

IMG_8082

I recently posted about my hunt to find the perfect concealer for dry skin. My thorough and lengthy search lead me to purchasing the Urban Decay NAKED skin concealer. After watching Kathleen Light’s Make up Stash Concealer video I knew I had to get my hands on this concealer, she really rates it and she suffers from dry skin like me so I was instantly sold.

IMG_8070

I couldn’t go shopping in Bristol without stopping by the LUSH store. I always make it my business to stock up on LUSH bath products when I’m passing a store, but this time I decided I would treat myself to some other goodies too. I picked up the Oatifix fresh face mask. I’m not very keen on the scent as you can really smell the banana coming through, but this is meant to be amazing for dry skin. The final item I picked up from LUSH was their Celestial Moisturiser which again is more aimed at those with dry skin.

I’d love to hear your feedback on this post, and my blog in general. At the moment I’m kind of experimenting to try and get a feel for what people enjoy reading. So please feel free to give me any suggestions or topics you’d like to see more of on my blog.

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’

Blog logo black

27 thoughts on “Bristol Beauty Haul!

  1. Gorgeous haul Lucie – those lippies look divine huni! I also picked up a facemask from Lush, it was the Seaweed one – cannot wait to try it out 😀 woo hoo! Enjoy your splurge goodies xxx

    Like

  2. Love your new MAC lipsticks!They look sooooo good. I might order them right now haha.
    And about your blog… I think it’s really good and nice. I enjoy reading it, I like your photos and all the cosmetics you are buying (I wish to have them all). My the only “but” is small pictures. But it’s probably because I have a really bad eyes haha

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you for your comment Sonia! I’ve been having some trouble with the theme I use through WordPress for my blog as it makes my photos go so small and doesn’t let me resize them very easily. I’m thinking about giving my blog a bit of a makeover so hopefully will get that sorted soon 🙂 xx

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

