Mini Body Shop Haul

IMG_8119

Earlier this week I attended a little beauty event at my local Body Shop store. It was a really relaxed event and the staff made us feel so welcome There were a handful of us and we all got to have our make up done as well as having a good play with some products. I couldn’t think of a better excuse to have a little splurge so I thought I would show you the products I picked up.

Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter – I’ve read lots of positive reviews on this product, many claiming how easily it melts away your make-up so I knew I had to get my hands on it eventually. As it’s a cleansing butter it is meant to work really well with dry skin. I was a bit apprehensive about the camomile scent but I actually really like it, it’s subtle and not too overpowering.

Vitamin C Energising Face Spritz – I’m sure you will have all know how much I love the vitamin e face mist from the Body Shop. My vitamin e face mist has almost ran out so I thought I would try the vitamin C equivalent to see how they compare. This spritz has a fresh zesty scent which I think would be perfect for hot days and holidays.

Honeymania Cream Body Scrub Mini – I’m currently using the body butter from this range and I love the rich luxurious honey scent. I’ve been on the hunt for some good body care miniatures to take on my summer holiday and thought this scrub would come in really handy. It is quite a fine scrub and isn’t too harsh on the skin.

Coconut Shower Cream Mini – Another miniature product ready for my suitcase! I’ve already got a mini coconut body butter to take away with me so when I saw this cute little shower cream I couldn’t resist. I went for the coconut scent as I think it’s perfect for summer time and it will be really moisturising on my skin after a long day in the sun.

I was also given a little goodie bag containing some Body Shop samples including the new Japanese Camellia Cream from their new Spa of the World range. We got to try out some of the products from this range and they are so luxurious! The packaging makes them look and feel very high end, so I will definitely be popping back after pay day to pick up a few more bits.

What Body Shop products are you loving at the moment? Are there any products you’d recommend taking on my summer holiday?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’

Blog logo black

12 thoughts on “Mini Body Shop Haul

    1. I did have a look at the oil too! But I didn’t know if that would be a bit too moisturising for my skin as I’ve started to get slightly oily on my t zone over the last few months! I think I definitely need to get the coconut scent to take on my holiday 😍 xx

      Like

  1. I picked up the Vitamin E Eyes Cube (and laughed at the name for about 10 minutes), which is so good for cooling the eye area and helps with those dark circles! Not just one for your holiday (it’s amazing if you have hay fever too), have a fab time! Xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

