LUSH Intergalactic Bath Bomb | The Review

IMG_8047

The LUSH Intergalactic bath bomb is inspired by the movie Guardians of the Galaxy which is one of my all time favourites, It was an Oxford Street Exclusive but it has now been rolled out into most stores as part of the LUSH Summer collection.

LUSH says ‘You will be the guardian of a galaxy as it explodes in your bath.’ I have been looking forward to trying this bomb for a while now, I was saving it for an evening where I had plenty of time to have a good soak in the tub.

As I’ve already mentioned I love the appearance of this bath bomb. The turquoise colour is quite unique and the swirls of pink, white & yellow really add to the space style effect. The colours are even further intensified when this bomb hits the water and bursts into action. It contains popping candy so it instantly pops and fizzes around the tub at quite a speed! LUSH have really got the nail on the head with this product as it looks exactly like the night sky in the Guardians of the Galaxy movie.

IMG_8054

One thing I was really impressed by was the scent of this bomb. I’m not usually one of mint scents but the peppermint oil gives this product a really soft peppermint scent which I found so relaxing. I found the scent filled the whole bathroom with minty goodness and it was also noticeable on my skin the following day.

IMG_8065

I’ve mentioned quite a few times in my past LUSH posts that I am a huge fan of anything glittery. Sometimes there’s nothing better than a bit of glitter to brighten up your day. But sadly in this case I feel as though it was a bit of glitter over load. Once the bath was ready the bomb had left the water with a beautiful mixture of bronze and silver glitter, which at the time looked amazing. I think this is the most glittery bath bomb I have ever used, but not in a good way. It was quite hard to remove all of the glitter from the tub and over the following 2-3 days I kept finding glitter everywhere!

Although I must point out this wouldn’t put me off repurchasing Intergalactic as I was so impressed by the soft relaxing scent and it was so fun to watch this bomb fizzing around the tub. I would definitely recommend trying this bomb as it’s very different many of the other LUSH bath bombs I have tried, just make sure you give yourself some time to de-glitter the tub & your body afterwards!

Have you tried any of the new LUSH bath products? What is your favourite LUSH bath bomb?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’

Blog logo black

27 thoughts on “LUSH Intergalactic Bath Bomb | The Review

  1. That bath bomb looks amazing! I wouldn’t be a big fan of glitter in bath bombs though so unfortunately I don’t think I would be a fan of it. I’d still love to try it though πŸ™‚ x

    Like

Leave a Reply

