Holiday Shopping | Finding the Perfect Bikini

IMG_8184

Over the last month I’ve been trying to round up the last few bits and bobs I need for my holiday next month to Zante. I don’t normally write fashion posts as I don’t see myself as a fashionable person, but I felt as though I needed to share with you my struggle to find the perfect bikini!

When we went shopping Bristol a few weeks ago I was so disappointed as literally every shop we went into had such a poor selection of bikinis. I know that I am going away very late in the summer, but still it is only August right now. For example, I went into Topshop & the only swimwear they had left was bikini bottoms! I really struggled to find any matching sets that I liked in H&M, Topshop & ASOS so I was left feeling pretty deflated. Luckily I manage to pick up these three lovely sets and I now feel like I’m set for my holiday.

IMG_8187

Top – Bottom: Powder Blue Bikini – New Look (£8.00), Balcony with peach stripes (£10.00) – River Island & Black Plunge with pastel detail – River Island (£28.00).

The first two bikinis were both bargains that I picked up in the sales, which I stumbled across by pure chance! I went into town during the week with no intention of buying anything but happened to pick up two bikinis in my size – both of which were the last matching set in the shop! I felt like it was definitely my lucky day. The powder blue bikini from New Look is pretty basic but so light and comfortable. I am totally obsessed with the balcony bikini, it makes me feel like Marilyn Monroe. Also the bottoms are so cute as they have two thick white straps rather than a tie on the side.

Finally my more pricey purchase – the black plunge bikini. This is a limited edition bikini which I found on the River Island website. As soon as I set eyes on this I knew I had to have it. I find that plunge styles really suit my shape and I love pastel colours so this was just perfect for me. The bottoms have a three straps on the side, one in each of the colours. I also love the back of this bikini as the strap across the back is a beautiful lime green.

Have you found any great holiday clothing items recently?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’

Blog logo black

13 thoughts on “Holiday Shopping | Finding the Perfect Bikini

Leave a Reply

