MAC of the Month | August

IMG_8229

Every month my MAC collection continues to grow & grow so I decided to do a new monthly feature on the blog – MAC of the month! Each month I’m going to talk to you about my most loved MAC lipstick of that month.

August has been a bit of a funny month over all, we have had some really great weather but on the other hand some of the time it didn’t even feel like summer time! This has really affected my choice of lipstick, I’ve gone from wearing peachy shades in July to more pinks & nudes in August.

I purchased Please Me – a gorgeous warm matte pink a few weeks ago whilst shopping in Bristol & I’ve not been able to put it down since. It’s the perfect all-rounder kind of pink that I think would suit pretty much all skin tones.

IMG_8232

In the past I’ve always gone for more blue toned pinks, this is quite the opposite so it did take a bit of getting used to. I think it works really well with warm toned blushes & a bronzed complexion. It applies like a dream, it doesn’t tug on the lips at all like some matte lipsticks do.

Please Me is such an easy shade to wear and I feel like it makes a great alternative to a nude lip, but without being too bold. It’s really versatile and works way for day to day make up as well as evening looks.

As we move into Autumn I know that my lighter lipstick shades will be pushed aside, giving way to gorgeous berry shades and darker nudes. But for the next few weeks I’m going to continue wearing out my favourite summer shades while I still can.

IMG_8230

What is your favourite MAC lipsticks? What shades have you been loving this month?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’

Blog logo black

17 thoughts on “MAC of the Month | August

  1. Gotta love a good MAC lippy! My two fave MACs at the moment are Pink Plaid, and Brave, which are so beautiful and have especially been good in the winter weather in Aus. Will have to try out Please Me soon, looks like it will be a new favourite of mine! xox

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Pink Plaid is quite blue toned, but I really love it! I got it at the start of the year, and the lipstick is basically a stump now I’ve used it soooo much. I think it’s always worth it to try things that are outside your comfort zone, because that’s where I’ve found most of my fave beauty products x0x

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

