Five Product Face | Drugstore Edition

IMG_8274

I’ve really been enjoying watching five product face videos on YouTube recently! I enjoy them because it’s interesting to see the innovative ways that people come up with for maximising the use of their products. I do find it quite hard creating a full make-up look only using five products, especially as I always like to have my eye brows filled in. I also think these challenges are a great way of discovering products you’ve not picked up in a while and I really enjoyed doing this drugstore edition!

I started out with the Bourjois Healthy Mix Serum Foundation in the shade 51 Light Vanilla. My skin is pretty good at the moment so I can get away with wearing sheer coverage products. I have fallen in and out of love with foundation a few times but using it for this look actually made me love it all over again!

I brushed through my brows with a spoolie before applying my L’oreal Brow Artist Plumper, in my opinion this is the best drugstore brow gel available. It adds definition but also holds your brows in place all day.

IMG_8279

Next up is the product I tried to get a bit clever with (emphasising the word TRIED) – Soap & Glory’s Solar Powder. I took the bronzer side and worked this into the hollows of my cheeks to give a soft contour. I also used the bronzer side to add some definition my eyes and blended this through my crease. Finally I applied some of the highlighter to the high points of my face.

I went for Maybelline’s The Rocket Waterproof mascara this time. I don’t usually reach for this as it doesn’t give my lashes enough volume but I do really like the formula. I will definitely be packing this for my holiday to Zante.

I wanted to go for a bold lip to complete the look! My high end lipstick collection has grown to be a much larger than my drugstore collection so this was a tough decision. In the end I chose the Kate Moss Lasting Finish lipstick in the shade 110 which is a beautiful coral toned red. It is probably the most easy to wear drugstore red lipstick I own, and I definitely need to use it more often.

IMG_8291

I was really pleased with the overall look as although it’s very natural I think the soft contour and red lip really ties it all together. I think this sort of look would be really good for whilst I’m on holiday. Putting together this post has made me realise how much more I need to utilise some of my products.

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’

Blog logo black

23 thoughts on “Five Product Face | Drugstore Edition

  1. What a great look! I’ve heard so many good things about that Bourjois foundation. I think I might need to try it some time. And I love the L’Oreal brow gel. It’s so great for a natural look on its own.

    Like

Leave a Reply

