LUSH Celestial Moisturiser | The Review

IMG_8193

I’ve always found buying skincare products quite an intimidating process as I feel like such a novice and I’m really uneducated when it comes to skincare. Over the last few months I have tried quite a few skincare products and I have to say this has been one of my favourites.

Buying any kind of product from LUSH is always a lovely experience as the staff are so friendly and helpful – during my experience buying skincare from LUSH the staff really made me feel at ease. I was given plenty of options and felt like I was given all the information product wise that I needed in order to make a good informed decision. So now lets talk about this amazing product!

LUSH say ‘Transport sensitive skin to a higher plane. Specially formulated to create a light barrier on the skin to stop the loss of moisture and keep sensitive skin feeling calm’ 

I’ve been using this product for a few weeks now & I’m really impressed with the effects it’s had on my skin. It is quite an intense moisturiser so I tend to use it mainly at night, or only on mornings where I have got plenty of time to allow it to fully sink it. It hasn’t affected the application of my makeup at all which is a real plus. It really gives my skin a surge of moisture so if anything it makes my base products sit much better.

This is probably a bit of an odd thing to say about a moisturiser, but as with most of LUSH’s products I absolutely love the scent. Celestial contains Vanilla water, Almond Oil & Milk as well as Cocoa butter. This mixture gives a really soft choclatey scent, it reminds me of Milky Bar chocolate.

This moisturiser is so gentle and didn’t irritate my skin at all which is great, especially as this moisturiser is targeted towards those with sensitive skin like me.

I think at ยฃ12.50 the Celestial moisturiser is really well priced, as a little goes a long way so this pot will last me a good 3-4 months. Another great thing is that if you return this pot along with 4 others to a LUSH store you get to choose a free pot of fresh face mask.

I will definitely be repurchasing this product and highly recommend it if you suffer from dry/ sensitive skin as it has worked wonders for me! I really want to try LUSH’s Million Dollar Moisturiser, but after having so much luck with this I’m not sure I will as it’s almost 3x the price.

Have you tried Celestial Moisturiser? What is your favourite LUSH skincare product?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’

Blog logo black

8 thoughts on “LUSH Celestial Moisturiser | The Review

    1. I had the same problem, I heard Inthefrow rave so much about the Million Dollar Moisturiser, but ยฃ30+ is quite steep. I think Celestial is definitely worth the money, let me know how you get on if you do purchase it ๐Ÿ™‚ xo

      Like

Leave a Reply

