(Another) LUSH Oxford Street Haul

IMG_8416

I’m going to put my hands up and admit it.. I am well and truly addicted to LUSH products, particularly their bath products. When I found out my boyfriend was going to London for work I had to give him a list of goodies to pick up for me. Although the majority of the new bath bombs are now stocked in most stores across the country, there are a few which I had only seen in the Oxford Street store so I knew I had to try these as well as restocking my LUSH stash.

Razzle Dazzle Luxury Bath Oil – This cute little ball of joy contains bergamot and parisian lime. The smell is really luxurious. I really like the size of the bath oils, they are a really unique product. I will definitely be reporting back on this one.

IMG_8420

Golden Slumbers Bath Bomb – This is one of the Oxford Street products that I haven’t really seen anywhere else, and I’ve not seen too many people talking about it so I was very excited to try this out. As the name implies this bomb is great for preparing you for a good night’s sleep. It contains lavender but it’s a soft scent which isn’t too overpowering.

The Comforter Bubble Bar – A LUSH classic! I’ve gotten into the habit now of having a stock of LUSH bath products and The Comforter is one of those products I like to have around all the time. It’s a very sweet blackberry scent which I think will be even better now that Autumn is here & the cold dark nights are drawing in.

Creamy Candy Bubble Bar – Another cult LUSH product, but this will be my first time trying this one. It’s scent is quite similar to The Comforter but slightly more understated. It contains fair trade vanilla and cocoa butter which is said to leave your skin feeling super soft.

IMG_8426

Guardian of the Forest Bath bomb – This is the product I was most excited about, as with Golden Slumbers – I haven’t really seen this bomb for sale in any other LUSH stores. It’s quite different to any other bath products I have tried before due to the unusual scent. It honestly smells like you are walking through a deep forest full of life. I can’t wait to try this as the idea of a deep green bath with such a fresh scent really appeals to me.

Love Lettuce Fresh Face Mask – I recently finished my first face mask from LUSH and I am totally hooked! Love lettuce is meant to be more of an exfoliating mask which is why I wanted to try it. It contains almond shells, and soothing lavender oil. The appearance is much more like a traditional face mask – in comparison to Oatifix which just looked like a pot of porridge. I can’t wait to give this a go!

Have you tried any of these LUSH products? What are your favourite LUSH products?

If you’d like to see more of my beauty ramblings, follow me on social media:

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’

Blog logo black

33 thoughts on “(Another) LUSH Oxford Street Haul

  1. I have really wavy hair so it works quite well for me. I’ve stopped using shampoos as they would make my hair greasy really quickly but Sea Salt shampoo doesn’t. Specially if you leave good enough gaps to your next hair wash. I actually used the lavender one for normal skin so it was an everyday one. Applied it every night before going to bed!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. No way have you never tried Creamy Candy before! That and the Comforter are my favourites, you’ll love it! When I went to Oxford Street I wanted the Guardians of the Forest bath bomb but I really wasn’t keen on the smell. I’ve seen it makes a lovely bath though! -Rachel xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know right, it’s only about 2 months ago that I first tried the comforter! I agree with you about the smell it is quite unusual but the more I’ve smelt it the more I’m starting to like it strangely enough! Xx

      Like

      1. It kind of breaks my heart I won’t lie! But my parents can’t get in or out of a bath so we removed it when we moved, and there wasn’t space to build on in my bathroom!
        Posts like this just make me want to rent a hotel room and take a bubble bath for three days haha! Xox

        Like

Leave a Reply

