Autumn Inspired MOTD | Ft MAC Media

IMG_8509

It feels as though since flipping my calendar over to September last week, the weather has begun to change and Autumn has started to make it’s mark. It’s my favourite season as I like the cosy nights in, frosty mornings, along with your standard Autumn beauty trends such as berry lips and a more full coverage base. I purchased my first Autumn kinda MAC lipstick this weekend, which seemed the perfect excuse to put together this post!

Base – MAC Studio Sculpt in NW20 blended with a Real Techniques Stippling brush, Urban Decay NAKED Skin in Light Neutral & Bourjois Healthy Balance Powder in 52 Vanille.

Brows – Soap & Glory Brow Archery Pencil for definition & Benefit Gimme Brow to set.

IMG_8504

Cheeks – MAC Harmony Powder Blush to contour, Rimmel Good to Glow in Soho Glow to highlight & Sleek Blush in 921 Suede.

Eyes – Primed with ZOEVA eyeshadow fix in pearl, NAKED Basics 2 palette: Cover over the entire lid & dragged below the lower lash line, Undone blended through the outer V. KIKO Water Eyeshadow in 209 blended through the middle of the lid, finished with Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara.

Lips – Rimmel exaggerate liner in 064 Obsession and MAC Media (Satin) lipstick.

IMG_8493

I absolutely love MAC Media lipstick, it’s a very bold shade for me but I’m determined to wear it lots over the next few months.

What are your favourite beauty products for Autumn? I’d love any recommendations for more berry lip shades?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’

Blog logo black

28 thoughts on “Autumn Inspired MOTD | Ft MAC Media

    1. Thanks Lauren! I know right, it’s a bit of an odd feeling really posting this as I haven’t actually been on my summer holiday yet and I’m talking about Autumn ha. But I’m loving introducing some autumn shades into my makeup bag already 🙂 xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. No bother 🙂 Hahaha! It’s just so strange thinking about Autumn when it doesn’t even feel like Summer has went by! I am super excited though to start wearing more autumnal makeup too!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

