Birchbox September | Happy Birchday!

IMG_8518

This month marks Birchbox’s 5th Birthday! It is also my 5th box – after how much I enjoyed my last box I was intrigued to see what goodies were inside this month’s box. The theme of this month’s box is ‘Born in the USA’ as the brand started out in the US they’ve included all American products.

IMG_8526

bliss Lemon & Sage Body Butter – This body butter claims to be a maximum moisture cream which sounds great to me! It’s a very rich and luxurious cream with a lovely citrus scent. I like the packaging as it means you don’t have to stick your hand into a tub of cream!

Laqa & Co Cheeky Lip Pencil in Humble Brag – I was so pleased to finally receive another lip product from Birchbox! This chunky little lip pencil is the perfect size for keeping in your handbag. It’s a dusty medium pink which is quite different to the other lip colours I own.

John Masters Organics Citrus Neroli Detangler – I’m not always a big fan of receiving hair products in my Birchbox but this one is a gooden. Having quite thick and curly hair I do struggle with knots and tangles so this product is right up my street. I don’t think I’ve ever found a hair product which smells this good either, such a sweet citrus scent.

IMG_8529

The Birchbrush – This little guy is the birchbox answer to the Tangle Teezer. I have actually been debating picking up a Tangle Teezer so I was really pleased to receive this. It’s not too large so it will be perfect for keeping in my handbag.

Beauty Protector Beauty Wash – I seem to be getting quite a few products from this brand! I have been impressed so far so I am hoping this body cleanser will keep up with my expectations.

Benefit The POREfessional: License to Blot – This is definitely the stand out product in this box for me, I am a skincare and makeup girl through & through. The Benefit miniatures are always a good size and this one does not disappoint. I’ve recently started to suffer with an oily t-zone after years of having dry skin – so I can’t wait to put this product through it’s paces!

Have you tried any of these products? Do you have any monthly box subscriptions?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’

Blog logo black

15 thoughts on “Birchbox September | Happy Birchday!

Leave a Reply

