My New Favourite Lip Duo | Ft Charlotte Tilbury Pillow Talk

IMG_8446

Just a little short and sweet post for you today, as I am way too excited about this new addition to my make up bag! Last week my boyfriend went to London for a few days, he brought me back some goodies from LUSH Oxford Street (haul post here if you fancy a read). As a little surprise he also picked me up the Charlotte Tilbury Lip Cheat in Pillow talk. I was so shocked as I never actually told him I wanted this, but turns out he had a little stalk of my blog!

I put off purchasing this lip liner as I hadn’t tried any CT products before and I was a bit uncertain if it was going to be worth the price tag, boy was I wrong! I can’t believe how creamy this liner is, and the colour is so different to anything else I own. Pillow talk is a pinky nude, but it’s much lighter than MAC’s Whirl, so it works really well with most of my nude lipsticks.

IMG_8548

MAC Brave is probably one of my most used lipsticks, and I’ve discovered that it’s the perfect partner for Pillow Talk! They are very similar in tone, although Brave is slightly darker they two work really well together. I’ve found that the CT liner helps Brave last longer on the lips and I just love the way they look together. I’ve been wearing these two products almost every day in the past week. The pair combine to make a really nice every day lip, I’m sure I will be wearing this look to death over the coming months.

IMG_8549

I feel as though I’ve got the bug for Charlotte Tilbury products now. I’m going to treat myself to one of the Matte Revolution lipsticks over the next few weeks.

Let me know if you’ve tried any Charlotte Tilbury products before? What is your favourite lip duo for Autumn?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’

Blog logo black

35 thoughts on “My New Favourite Lip Duo | Ft Charlotte Tilbury Pillow Talk

  1. Been wondering whether or not to purchase this lipstick for a while but after reading this, I fancy giving it a go! Thanks for the great post 🙂 Also, how do you get your name/logo underneath every post? I really want one but have no idea how to create one hahaha! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I have whirl too and it’s similar to soar but soar is creamy and nicer like pinky. I don’t like like mine whirl coz it’s hard to use it. It’s very dry and I need to press it soooo strong to see anything. Maybe it’s just mine

        Like

Leave a Reply

