My Top 5 Products Under £10

IMG_8572

Over the summer months I’ve tried out quite a few drugstore products that I’d never used before. I did a Top 5 Under £5 post a while back, so I thought I would do an updated version but this time with a £10 price tag.

Bourjois Healthy Balance Powder (£8.99) – A recent addition to my make up bag, this powder has become a real staple. Bourjois have really pinned down a great formula for their base products. This powder has a soft fruity scent and it sets very nicely on the skin, without looking thick or cakey.

Maybelline Rocket Volum’ Express Waterproof Mascara (£7.99) – I purchased this earlier in the summer, ready to take on my summer holiday. At first I wasn’t too keen on it as the formula didn’t do much for my lashes. But over time I have learned to love it, it gives my lashes lots of length and definition without looking too over the top.

Soap & Glory Brow Archery Pencil (£8.00) – As you can see from the packaging this brow pencil is very well loved. It’s the best brow pencil I’ve ever tried, the nib is the perfect shape drawing small fine hairs and allows me to keep my brows defined but still natural.

IMG_8577

Rimmel Good to Glow in Soho Glow (£4.99) – I’ve only had this product for a few weeks but it’s quickly become a favourite of mine. It’s the first drugstore liquid highlight I’ve tried and I’m super impressed. It blends in seamlessly, underneath or on top of make up leaving your skin with a nice healthy glow.

L’oreal True Match Foundation (£9.99) – I’m a little late on the band wagon with this foundation, but I really believe True Match has the best range of shades out of all the foundations in the drugstore! I usually really struggle to find something with a neutral undertone that’s light enough for me but this is literally a PERFECT match for my skin tone. It blends really well and doesn’t irritate my dry sensitive skin.

Have you tried any of these products? What are your favourite products from the drugstore?

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin’

Blog logo black

19 thoughts on “My Top 5 Products Under £10

  1. I am in love with my soap and glory brow pencil! Love this post 🙂 I really want to try the good to glow but I just haven’t gotten round to trying it! I love the sleek bare kissed illuminator too much hehe xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great post, I love high end products but drugstore products can be amazing too! I tried the True Match foundation and it is really good! Not a fan of the Good to Glow though, not sure what it does for me. Can’t wait to try the Brow Pencil now.. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love True Match Foundation. It is literally my go to everyday foundation or I also love Laura Mercier tinted moisturiser or foundation. But for sure, True Match is the best foundation in the grug store. However, I personally do not think True Match has many colors which are light and with yellow undertone.

    Like

    1. I guess they probably don’t go as light as some of the high end foundations, but I do think in comparison with other drugstore brands such as Rimmel & Maybelline True Match has got the edge! I’ve not tried any base products from Laura Mercier I will have to look into that xx

      Like

Leave a Reply

